Breadcrumb navigation

Music in Parks 2019

12 Jan 2019 - 20 Apr 2019

When

Saturday 12 January 2019, 3.00pm - Saturday 20 April 2019, 5.00pm

Where

Region wide, Auckland

Cost
Free
Website

musicinparks.co.nz

With the arrival of the Kiwi summer comes Music in Parks, with 25 free outdoor gigs across Auckland. 

The 2019 Music in Parks line-up has something for all musical tastes – whether you’re a fan of pop, rock, reggae, RnB, jazz or opera.

Experience top performers from big-name artists to locally grown talent.

February events: 

Event 

Artists 

Date

Location

Blues Legends Midge Marsen, The Flaming Mudcats Fri 15 Feb, 
6pm-9pm
Blockhouse Bay Beach Reserve, Endeavour Street, Blockhouse Bay
Myers Park Medley Watch this space! Sun 17 Feb, 
12pm-4pm 
Myers Park, Greys Avenue, Auckland Central
Kiwi Anthems The Jordan Luck Band, Annie Crummer, AutoMatic 80s Sun 24 Feb, 
1pm-4pm 

Lloyd Elsmore Park, Bells Road, Pakuranga

Kids Music in Parks Chris Sanders, Levity Beet, Kath Bee, Chris Lam Sam, Suzy Cato 

Sun 3 Mar,
12pm-4pm

Birkenhead War Memorial Park, Lower Field, Mahara Avenue, Birkenhead

Brass at the Falls Waitakere Auckland Brass

Sun 3 Mar, 
2.30pm-4pm

Falls Park, Alderman Drive, Henderson

Summer Beats at the Beach 1174, Yoko-Zuna, Barracuda Swim School

Sat 9 Mar,
3pm-6pm 

Manly Park, Laurence Street, Whangaparāoa

Brass at the Falls Royal New Zealand Air Force Band

Sun 10 Mar, 
2.30pm-4pm 

Falls Park, Alderman Drive, Henderson

Rock the Park The Feelers, Elemeno P, Racing, Maurice and the Men, DEADBEAT

Sat 16 Mar, 
2pm-6pm

Grey Lynn Park, Dryden Street, Grey Lynn

Brass at the Falls Kumeu Vintage Brass

Sun 17 Mar, 
2.30pm-4pm

Falls Park, Alderman Drive, Henderson

A Little Bit of Everything Dead beat Boys, Joanne Slagel, Daniel Armstrong and the Monsoons

Sat 23 Mar, 
1pm-4pm

Hobsonville Point Park, Buckley Avenue, Hobsonville

Night Market Music White Chapel Jak, Alae + more 

Fri 29 Mar, 
5pm-8.30pm

Jack Pringle Park, Harbour View Road, Te Atatū Peninsula

Indie Pop Stars Ha the Unclear, Boycrush, Dead Little Penny

Sun 31 Mar, 
1pm-4pm 

Auckland Domain Band Rotunda, Auckland Domain, Grafton

Go to musicinparks.co.nz for the full programme.