Breadcrumb navigation

Final results of Howick Ward by-election

Published: 14 September 2018

Update: Howick Ward by-election final results

Following a by-election, Paul Young (Independent) has been elected as a Howick Ward councillor.

Final results are: (listed in numerical order by votes)

  1. YOUNG, Paul (Independent), 7631 votes
  2. DONALD, Jim, 5830 votes
  3. TAYLOR, Phil (Independent), 5606 votes
  4. LIGHT, Damian (Putting East Auckland First), 5501 votes
  5. COLLINGS, Jessica Rose (Independent), 1786 votes
  6. MONTGOMERY, Olivia (Independent), 1671 votes

Voting closed at noon on 13 September.  

The official results will be declared by public notice on Wednesday 19 September. Mr Young will be sworn in at the next Governing Body meeting on 27 September 2018.

Read more: