

## **Committees of the Whole**

**Planning** 

Chair Chris Darby
Deputy Chair Denise Lee

Finance & Performance

Chair Ross Clow
Deputy Chair Desley Simpson

**Environment & Community** 

Chair Penny Hulse Deputy Chair Alf Filipaina

### **Sub Committees**

# Community Development & Safety

ChairCathy CaseyDeputy ChairEfeso CollinsMemberRoss ClowMemberMike LeeMemberDaniel Newman

Member Dick Quax
Member Desley Simpson

MemberSir John WalkerMemberWayne WalkerMemberJohn Watson

MemberIMSBMemberIMSB

### Strategic Procurement

Mike Lee Chair Deputy Chair Ross Clow Member Bill Cashmore Member Cathy Casey Member Linda Cooper Penny Hulse Member Member Daniel Newman Member **Greg Sayers** 

Audit & Risk

ChairIndependentDeputy ChairGreg SayersMemberBill CashmoreMemberRichard Hills

Member Independent Member Independent

IMSB when Treaty and/or Maori outcome reports are presented

## **Committees reporting to Governing Body**

## Civil Defence & Emergency Management

Chair Sharon Stewart
Deputy Chair John Watson
Member Ross Clow
Member Efeso Collins
Member Richard Hills
Member Dick Quax
Member Sir John Walker

Member IMSB Member IMSB

### Appointments & Performance Review

Chair Phil Goff

Deputy Chair Christine Fletcher
Member Chris Darby
Member Richard Hills
Member Penny Hulse
Member Desley Simpson

## Regulatory

Chair Linda Cooper Wayne Walker Deputy Chair Efeso Collins Member Member Richard Hills Member Daniel Newman Member **Sharon Stewart** John Watson Member Member Dick Quax **IMSB** Member Member **IMSB** 

# **Independent Panels**

Chief Liaison Cathy Casey Pacific Peoples Advisory Panel Alf Filipaina Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel Denise Lee Youth Advisory Panel Efeso Collins Rainbow Communities Advisory Panel Richard Hills Disability Advisory Panel **Sharon Stewart** Seniors Advisory Panel Linda Cooper Auckland City Centre Advisory Board Mike Lee

Phil Goff

Rural Advisory Panel Bill Cashmore
Greg Sayers

Heritage Advisory Panel Mike Lee

**Other Authorities** 

Hauraki Gulf Forum Chris Darby

Richard Hills Mike Lee Wayne Walker

Ngati Whatua Orakei Reserves Board Desley Simpson (Deputy Chair)

Linda Cooper

Mutukaroa Trust Board (Hamlin's Hill)

Denise Lee

Treaty of Waitangi Working Party John Watson

Auckland Domain Committee Mike Lee

**IMSB** 

Tipuna Maunga O Tamaki Makaurau Chris Darby

Alf Filipaina

Denise Lee (alternate)

Auckland Town Hall Organ Trust Desley Simpson

Friends of the Auckland Botanic Gardens Daniel Newman

Kaipara Harbour Joint Political Committee Greg Sayers

Kaipara-Moana Working Party Greg Sayers

Linda Cooper

**Other Appointments** 

Auckland Goodwill Ambassador for

World Masters Games 2017 Sir John Walker