List an event

OurAuckland promotes events from across the Auckland region that are delivered, sponsored, funded, facilitated or supported by Auckland Council, as well as charity and fundraising events, and free community events.

List your event with OurAuckland. This digital form is required for any event to be promoted via our website, e-newsletter or magazine. 

Please check our user guide for listing events before completing the form and if you need assistance while submitting an event. Alternatively, email ourauckland@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Once your event has been submitted, it will be listed on our website and can be considered for inclusion in the OurAuckland monthly magazine (see below for submission deadlines) and weekly OurAuckland E-news

The inclusion of events is at the discretion of OurAuckland and priority is given to Auckland Council events.

Please note: If your event is submitted less than a week prior to the event taking place, we may not be able to publish it. 

Magazine edition Deadline for events to be considered for magazine inclusion Delivery from
December 2016 & January 2017 Friday 28 October 2016 Saturday 26 November 2016
February 2017 Friday 9 December 2016 Saturday 28 January 2017
March 2017 Friday 27 January 2017 Saturday 25 February 2017
April 2017 Friday 3 March 2017 Saturday 1 April 2017
May 2017 Friday 31 March 2017 Saturday 29 April 2017
June 2017 Friday 28 April 2017 Saturday 27 May 2017
July 2017 Friday 2 June 2017 Saturday 1 July 2017
August 2017 Friday 30 June 2017 Saturday 29 July 2017
September 2017 Friday 28 July 2017 Saturday 26 August 2017
October 2017 Friday 1 September 2017 Saturday 30 September 2017
November 2017 Friday 29 September 2017 Saturday 28 October 2017
December 2017 & January 2018 Friday 3 November 2017 Saturday 2 December 2017