Breadcrumb navigation

Movies in Parks 2019

25 Jan 2019 - 20 Apr 2019

When

Friday 25 January 2019, 6.30pm - Saturday 20 April 2019, 7.00pm

Where

Region wide, Auckland

Cost
Free
Website

moviesinparks.co.nz

With the arrival of the Kiwi summer comes Movies in Parks, bringing 26 free outdoor movies to Auckland’s local parks and reserves from January to April.

Movies in Parks takes the fun of the cinema outdoors - from new releases to old favourites we’re putting on a free movie night for the whole neighbourhood.

Pack a picnic, torch, warm clothes and watch your favourite movies under the stars.

Movies kick off once the sun sets, but the fun starts early with pre-movie entertainment, themed to each movie. 

Movie Date Time  Location 
Back to the Future 2 Fri 29 Mar Movie from 7.30pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 5.30pm 

Coyle Park, Point Chevalier Road, Point Chevalier

Solo: A Star Wars Story  Sat 30 Mar Movie from 7.30pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 5.30pm

Sturges Park, Park Avenue, Ōtāhuhu

Christopher Robin Fri 5 Apr Movie from 7.30pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 5.30pm

Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford

Boss Baby Sat 6 Apr Movie from 7.30pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 5.30pm

David Lange Park, Bader Drive, Māngere

Solo: A Star Wars Story Fri 12 Apr Movie from 6pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 4pm

Riversdale Reserve, Riversdale Road, Avondale

Jumani: Welcome to the Jungle

Sat 13 Apr

Movie from 6pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 4pm

Rosedale Park, Jack Hinton Drive, Albany

Ferdinand

Thur 18 Apr

Movie from 6pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 4pm

Pt England Reserve, Pt England Road, Pt England

Peter Rabbit

Sat 20 Apr

Movie from 5pm
Pre-movie entertainment from 1pm

Henderson Park, Wilsher Crescent, Henderson

Go to moviesinparks.co.nz for full programme.