Breadcrumb navigation

WIN TICKETS: The Blind Date Project

29 Aug 2019 - 21 Sep 2019

See below to win tickets

When

Thursday 29 August 2019, 8.00pm - Thursday 29 August 2019, 9.20pm

Friday 30 August 2019, 7.00pm - Friday 30 August 2019, 8.20pm

Friday 30 August 2019, 9.00pm - Friday 30 August 2019, 10.20pm

Saturday 31 August 2019, 7.00pm - Saturday 31 August 2019, 8.20pm

Saturday 31 August 2019, 9.00pm - Saturday 31 August 2019, 10.20pm

Sunday 1 September 2019, 5.00pm - Sunday 1 September 2019, 6.20pm

Tuesday 3 September 2019, 7.00pm - Tuesday 3 September 2019, 8.20pm

Wednesday 4 September 2019, 7.00pm - Wednesday 4 September 2019, 8.20pm

Thursday 5 September 2019, 8.00pm - Thursday 5 September 2019, 9.20pm

Friday 6 September 2019, 7.00pm - Friday 6 September 2019, 8.20pm

Friday 6 September 2019, 9.00pm - Friday 6 September 2019, 10.20pm

Saturday 7 September 2019, 7.00pm - Saturday 7 September 2019, 8.20pm

Saturday 7 September 2019, 9.00pm - Saturday 7 September 2019, 10.20pm

Sunday 8 September 2019, 5.00pm - Sunday 8 September 2019, 6.20pm

Tuesday 10 September 2019, 7.00pm - Tuesday 10 September 2019, 8.20pm

Wednesday 11 September 2019, 7.00pm - Wednesday 11 September 2019, 8.20pm

Thursday 12 September 2019, 8.00pm - Thursday 12 September 2019, 9.20pm

Friday 13 September 2019, 7.00pm - Friday 13 September 2019, 8.20pm

Friday 13 September 2019, 9.00pm - Friday 13 September 2019, 10.20pm

Saturday 14 September 2019, 7.00pm - Saturday 14 September 2019, 8.20pm

Saturday 14 September 2019, 9.00pm - Saturday 14 September 2019, 10.20pm

Sunday 15 September 2019, 5.00pm - Sunday 15 September 2019, 6.20pm

Tuesday 17 September 2019, 7.00pm - Tuesday 17 September 2019, 8.20pm

Wednesday 18 September 2019, 7.00pm - Wednesday 18 September 2019, 8.20pm

Thursday 19 September 2019, 8.00pm - Thursday 19 September 2019, 9.20pm

Friday 20 September 2019, 7.00pm - Friday 20 September 2019, 8.20pm

Friday 20 September 2019, 9.00pm - Friday 20 September 2019, 10.20pm

Saturday 21 September 2019, 7.00pm - Saturday 21 September 2019, 8.20pm

Saturday 21 September 2019, 9.30pm - Saturday 21 September 2019, 10.20pm

Where

Q Theatre, 305 Queen St, Auckland City Centre

Show map

Cost

$35-$49

Bookings

qtheatre.co.nz/blind-date-project

Booking fees may apply

Website

silotheatre.co.nz/the-blind-date-project-2

Silo’s 2014 sell-out hit returns for a new year and a new you.

Five years on, serial dater Anna’s back on the market and looking for love in all the wrong places.

Each night, she meets a new blind date, each one played by a different performer, each one a surprise to Anna.

Unscripted and unrehearsed, relying solely on impulse, a shot of tequila and their phones, Anna and her date are directed via live texts and calls as they put their hearts on the line and their nerves to the ultimate test.

Natalie Medlock reprises her star turn as Anna in this fully improvised theatrical experiment about love, fear and some really questionable karaoke.

Created by Sydney’s Ride On Theatre and performed around the world with guest actors such as Margot Robbie, Laverne Cox and Jason Alexander, The Blind Date Project is awkward, unpredictable and wildly entertaining.

Presented by special arrangement with Ride On Theatre.

“...fizzing with nervous energy, unseen dangers and the faint hope of finding fulfilment of our deepest yearnings.”– NZ Herald

Related

Matariki Festival Diary: Music and Performance

Check out the Matariki Festival 2019 programme, with events running throughout Auckland until 14 July.

Fred Armisen: Comedy For Musicians But Everyone Is Welcome

Peabody Award-winning actor Fred Armisen is coming to New Zealand for one show only.

Helping children’s creativity shine

The Creative Communities Scheme is calling for applications for 2019/2020. The funding round closes on 30 August 2019.

My Dad Wrote A Porno Live

You do not want to miss this hilarious and outrageous comedy event.