Breadcrumb navigation

Mana Movement

17 Sep 2019 - 24 Dec 2019

When

Tuesday 17 September 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 17 September 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 18 September 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 18 September 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 24 September 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 24 September 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 1 October 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 1 October 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 2 October 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 2 October 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 8 October 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 8 October 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 15 October 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 15 October 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 16 October 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 16 October 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 22 October 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 22 October 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 29 October 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 29 October 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 30 October 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 30 October 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 5 November 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 5 November 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 12 November 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 12 November 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 13 November 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 13 November 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 19 November 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 19 November 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 26 November 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 26 November 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 27 November 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 27 November 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 3 December 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 3 December 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 10 December 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 10 December 2019, 12.00pm

Wednesday 11 December 2019, 10.30am - Wednesday 11 December 2019, 1.30pm

Tuesday 17 December 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 17 December 2019, 12.00pm

Tuesday 24 December 2019, 10.00am - Tuesday 24 December 2019, 12.00pm


  • Tuesdays 10am-12pm (weekly on Tuesdays from 23 July) – Riverside Community Centre Taha Awa, Cnr Bernard Street &, Peace Ave, Otahuhu
  • Wednesdays 10.30am-1.30pm (fortnightly on Wednesdays from 24 July) – Ngā Mahi ā Rēhia at Ōrākei Community Centre, 156 Kepa Rd, Orakei 
Cost
Free
Bookings

marion.flower@kahuitukaha.co.nz

Bookings essential 

Contact

Marion Flower

marion.flower@kahuitukaha.co.nz

Mana Movement is designed to activate and reawaken the body, mind and soul connection by invigorating the mana within us all.

Participants will learn movement exercises based on contemporary dance technique and modern Māori movement as well as relaxation and yoga practice.

A safe and supportive environment to explore new perspectives and have fun moving to music.

Through our mana enhancing approaches you will walk away feeling connected to self, and confident to stand in your own mana.

Related

Community group leases granted across Franklin

New leases have been awarded to support community groups throughout Franklin.

Make a splash this summer

Applications are now open for paid summer lifeguard positions at our pools across the region.

Basic Yoga 2019

Free yoga sessions for all, weekly throughout the year.