Breadcrumb navigation

Summer Fun Pre-School Play and Family Fun Fridays

04 Dec 2019 - 27 Mar 2020

When

Wednesday 4 December 2019, 10.00am - Friday 27 March 2020, 6.00pm


  • Summer Fun Pre-School Play: Mon & Wed 10am-12pm
  • Family Fun Friday (primary age children): Fri 3.30pm-6pm
Where

  • Wed 4 Dec, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford 
  • Wed 11 Dec, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Kennedy Park, Beach Road, Castor Bay 
  • Fri 13 Dec, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Lake Town Green, Hauraki
  • Wed 18 Dec, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Seine Rd Reserve, Forrest Hill
  • Fri 20 Dec, 10am-12pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford
  • Mon 6 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play,  Sylvan Park, Sylvan Park Ave, Milford
  • Wed 8 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Castorbay Reserve, The Esplanade
  • Fri 10 Jan, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford
  • Mon 13 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Lake Town Green, Hauraki
  • Wed 15 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-schol Play, Kennedy Park, Beach Road, Castor Bay
  • Fri 17 Jan, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 20 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play- Seine Road Reserve, Forrest Hill
  • Wed 22 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Fri 24 Jan, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford
  • Wed 29 Jan, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Castorbay Reserve, The Esplanade
  • Fri 31 Jan, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 3 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Lake Town Green, Hauraki
  • Wed 5 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play- Seine Road Reserve, Forrest Hill
  • Fri 7 Feb, 10am-12pm –  Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Mon 10 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-schol Play, Kennedy Park, Beach Road, Castor Bay
  • Wed 12 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Fri 14 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Mon 17 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play- Seine Road Reserve, Forrest Hill
  • Wed 19 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Castorbay Reserve, The Esplanade
  • Fri 21 Feb, 3.30pm-6pm –  Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 24 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Wed 26 Feb, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play,  Sylvan Park, Sylvan Park Ave, Milford
  • Fri 28 Feb, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 2 Mar, 10am-12pm –  Pre-school Play, Seine Rd Reserve, Forrest Hill
  • Wed 4 Mar, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Art Play, The Lake House, Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna
  • Fri  6 Mar, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 9 Mar, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Wed 11 Mar, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Lake Town Green, Hauraki
  • Fri 13 Mar, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 16 Mar, 10am-12pm –  Pre-school Play, Sunnynook Park, Tonkin Drive
  • Wed 18 Mar, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Castorbay Reserve, The Esplanade
  • Fri 20 Mar, 3.30pm-6pm –   Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Mon 23 Mar, 10am-12pm – Pre-school Play, Kennedy Park, Beach Road, Castor Bay
  • Wed 25 Mar, 10am-12pm –  Pre-school Play, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
  • Fri 27 Mar, 3.30pm-6pm – Family Fun Fridays, Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford Reserve
Cost
Free
Contact

Roanna

roanna@takapunatrust.org.nz

09 486 2098

Website

takapunatrust.org.nz

facebook.com/summerfunplay

Summer Fun Pre-school Play sessions:

Come and join us for some fun and entertainment with our huge selection of pre-school play toys!

Meet, greet, play, mingle - Summer Fun is a great way to meet other parents and caregivers, be active and for you and your little ones to socialize. 

Enjoy the vast selection of toys at our amazing parks and reserves on the North Shore. 

Sessions at the Lake House Arts Centre also have some art, play along with our pre-school play toys.

Sessions are free.

Family Fun Fridays (for primary age children):

Family Fun Fridays is a great way to meet other parents/caregivers, be active and enjoy spending time with family and friends at Milford Reserve.

We have a fantastic line up of fun games and activities for the kids to play and it's free.

Related

Out & About – Wet 'n Wild Slides

Slap on your sunscreen and bring your togs for a fun day with two big waterslides.

Beat the summer reading slump with Kia Māia te Whai Dare to Explore

Summer is a great time for kids. The school holidays bring sun, fun and loads of great activities.

Māngere to get its first destination playground

Thanks to Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board and Variety – the Children’s Charity.