Breadcrumb navigation

Music in Parks 2020

18 Jan 2020 - 11 Apr 2020

When

Saturday 18 January 2020, 1.00pm - Saturday 11 April 2020, 8.00pm

Where

Parks and reserves, Region wide

  • Sat 18 Jan, Omana Beach Reserve: Music by the Beach
  • Sat 18 Jan, Nathan Homestead: Jazz at Nathan Homestead
  • Sun 19 Jan, Auckland Domain Rotunda: A World Music Celebration
  • Sat 25 Jan, Glover Park: Opera in the Park
  • Mon 27 Jan, Jellicoe Park: Our Voices – Our Language
  • Sat 1 Feb, Upper Field, Birkenhead Memorial Park: Auckland Council and The Hits present Kids Music in Parks
  • Sun 2 Feb, Bledisloe Park: Local Sounds
  • Thu 6 Feb, Hayman Park: Waitangi ki Manukau
  • Fri 7 Feb, Blockhouse Bay Reserve: Blues at Blockhouse Bay
  • Sat 8 Feb, Potters Park: Funk in the Sun
  • Sun 9 Feb, Auckland Domain Rotunda: The Electronic Aquarium
  • Sat 15 Feb, Basque Park: Auckland Council and iHeartRadio present Uptown Sounds, brought to you by Uptown Business Association
  • Sun 16 Feb, Myers Park: Myers Park Medley
  • Sun 23 Feb, Lloyd Elsmore Park: The Hits Kiwi Anthems, brought to you by Howick Local Board
  • Sat 29 Feb, Henderson Park: Radio Hauraki Rock Royale
  • Sun 1 Mar, Walmsley Park: Fresh Takes
  • Sat 7 Mar, Manly Beach Reserve: Groove at the Beach
  • Sun 8 Mar, Auckland Domain Rotunda: Jazz at the Rotunda
  • Sat 14 Mar, Hayman Park: Flava Urban Beats
  • Sat 21 Mar, Hobsonville Point Park: A Little Bit of Everything
  • Fri 20 Mar, Jack Pringle Park: Music & Food
  • Sun 29 Mar, Auckland Domain Rotunda: Love Songs from the Underground
  • Sat 11 Apr, Maybury Reserve: Party in the Park, brought to you by Tamaki Regeneration Company
Cost
Free
Website

musicinparks.co.nz

facebook.com/MusicinParks

Auckland Council is bringing Music in Parks to a park near you again this summer.

Dance and sing your heart out to big anthems, indie melodies, contemporary sounds and family-friendly tunes.

From opera to jazz to rock, almost every genre is represented and will be performed at 25 free Music in Parks events across the region.

Auckland Council supports zero-waste and all Auckland Council parks are smoke-free.

For more information and updates, head to musicinparks.co.nz.

 

Related

Latin, jazz and reggae turn up the volume at Music in Parks

Join Music in Parks at the beach, on the lawn and at the rotunda this weekend.

Picnics, popstars and pōhutukawa at Music in Parks

Summer 2020 brings the biggest-ever Music in Parks series.

Auckland Live Summer In the Square

Eclectic music, outdoor movies and more this summer.