Breadcrumb navigation

Out & About – Junky Monkeys

20 Jan 2020 - 22 Mar 2020

When

Monday 20 January 2020, 9.00am - Monday 20 January 2020, 1.00pm

Sunday 26 January 2020, 9.00am - Sunday 26 January 2020, 1.00pm

Friday 7 February 2020, 9.00am - Friday 7 February 2020, 1.00pm

Saturday 15 February 2020, 9.00am - Saturday 15 February 2020, 1.00pm

Saturday 22 February 2020, 9.00am - Saturday 22 February 2020, 1.00pm

Saturday 29 February 2020, 9.00am - Saturday 29 February 2020, 1.00pm

Sunday 1 March 2020, 9.00am - Sunday 1 March 2020, 1.00pm

Sunday 8 March 2020, 9.00am - Sunday 8 March 2020, 1.00pm

Sunday 15 March 2020, 9.00am - Sunday 15 March 2020, 1.00pm

Sunday 22 March 2020, 9.00am - Sunday 22 March 2020, 1.00pm

Where

  • Mon 20 Jan 2020, 9am – McLeans Park, Macleans Park Carpark (beside the Public Toilet)
  • Sun 26 Jan, 9am – Corban Estate Arts Centre
  • Fri, 7 Feb, 9am – Lloyd Elsmore Park (beside Lloyd Elsmore Pools & Leisure Centre)
  • Sat 15 Feb, 9am – Totara Park (entrance from Wairere Road)
  • Sat 22 Feb, 9am – Ambury Farm (Ambury Regional Park, beside Ambury Rd Carpark)
  • Sat 29 Feb, 9am – Coyle Park (beside the Public Toilet)
  • Sun 1 Mar, 9am – Monte Cecilia Park (beside the Public Toilet)
  • Sun 8 Mar, 9am – Clarks Beach (beside the Public Toilet)
  • Sun 15 Mar, 9am – Basque Park (beside the T-junction between Exmouth St and Basque Rd)
  • Sun 22 Mar, 9am – Unsworth Reserve (nearby Unsworth Reserve Playground)
Cost
Free
Website

facebook.com/pg/OutandAboutAKL/events

A free pop-up adventure playground made entirely of junk materials.

Bring the family and join us for a unique and creative play experience.

Utilising a wide range of 'large loose parts' otherwise destined for landfill, we will design and construct our own play spaces, limited only by our imaginations.

Brought to you through the generous support of the Waitemata Local Board.

Best suited to children aged 3 - 12, the number of participants are limited, first come first served.

Adult supervision required, no drop-offs.

For more info visit: consciouskids.co.nz/community-days

Related

Kids to get a taste of triathlon

A triathlon event for schoolchildren at Clarks Beach is expected to attract hundreds of competitors.

Kids turn trash into treasure

Mayor Phil Goff was on hand in Papakura to see Junky Monkeys, which turns items that would have been dumped into play equipment, in action.

Out & About – Amazing Race

Join the Out and About team with your friends and family to see if you can conquer our Amazing Race!