Breadcrumb navigation

Music in Parks

29 Feb 2020 - 11 Apr 2020

When

Saturday 29 February 2020, 2.00pm - Saturday 11 April 2020, 8.00pm

Where

Region wide, Auckland

  • Sat 29 Feb, Henderson Park: Radio Hauraki Rock Royale
  • Sun 1 Mar, Walmsley Park: Fresh Takes
  • Sat 7 Mar, Manly Beach Reserve: Groove at the Beach
  • Sun 8 Mar, Auckland Domain Rotunda: Jazz at the Rotunda
  • Sat 14 Mar, Hayman Park: Flava Urban Beats
  • Sun 15 Mar, Falls Park: Brass at the Falls Kumeu Vintage 
  • Sat 21 Mar, Hobsonville Point Park: A Little Bit of Everything
  • Fri 20 Mar, Jack Pringle Park: Music & Food
  • Sun 22 Mar, Falls Park: Brass at the Falls Royal Airforce Band
  • Sun 29 Mar, Auckland Domain Rotunda: Love Songs from the Underground
  • Sun 29 Mar, Falls Park: Brass at the Falls Waitākere Brass 
  • Sat 11 Apr, Maybury Reserve: Party in the Park, brought to you by Tamaki Regeneration Company
Cost
Free
Website

musicinparks.co.nz

facebook.com/MusicinParks

Auckland Council is bringing Music in Parks to a park near you again this summer.

Dance and sing your heart out to big anthems, indie melodies, contemporary sounds and family-friendly tunes.

From opera to jazz to rock, almost every genre is represented and will be performed at 25 free Music in Parks events across the region.

Auckland Council supports zero-waste and all Auckland Council parks are smoke-free.

For more information and updates, head to musicinparks.co.nz.

Explore multiple events and activities across the region and get your summer sorted here: ourauckland.nz/summer

 

Related

Movies and Music in Parks tour 50 of our region's parks

Movies and Music in Parks arrive in Pakuranga, Henderson and Mt Wellington this weekend.

Movies in Parks

Auckland Council is bringing 26 free movie screenings in local parks.

Pluto ends ten-year silence with Music in Parks return

Bask in good music and get your summer sorted at Basque Park in Eden Terrace this Saturday.