The Estuary Art and Ecology Award

Where

Uxbridge Arts and Culture, 35 Uxbridge Road, Mellons Bay, Auckland

Malcolm Smith Gallery

Show map

When

Tuesday 3 August 2021
9am-9pm


Wednesday 4 August 2021
9am-9pm


Thursday 5 August 2021
9am-9pm


Friday 6 August 2021
9am-4pm


Saturday 7 August 2021
9am-4pm


Monday 9 August 2021
9am-4pm


Tuesday 10 August 2021
9am-9pm


Wednesday 11 August 2021
9am-9pm


Thursday 12 August 2021
9am-9pm


Friday 13 August 2021
9am-4pm


Saturday 14 August 2021
9am-4pm


Monday 16 August 2021
9am-4pm


Tuesday 17 August 2021
9am-9pm


Wednesday 18 August 2021
9am-9pm


Thursday 19 August 2021
9am-9pm


Friday 20 August 2021
9am-4pm


Saturday 21 August 2021
9am-4pm


Monday 23 August 2021
9am-4pm


Tuesday 24 August 2021
9am-9pm


Wednesday 25 August 2021
9am-9pm


Thursday 26 August 2021
9am-9pm


Friday 27 August 2021
9am-4pm


Saturday 28 August 2021
9am-4pm


Show More

  • Awards ceremony: Sat 3 July, 2.30pm
  • Gallery hours: Fri, Sat & Mon 9am-4pm, Tue-Thu 9am-9pm

Cost

Free

Free event

Contact

UXBRIDGE Arts and Culture
maddy.south@uxbridge.org.nz
09 535 6467

The Estuary Art and Ecology Award (1)
The Estuary Art and Ecology Award
Signature Image: Confluence – 2020 Estuary Art Awards (Merit)
The Estuary Art And Ecology Award (2) (1)
Alan Fletcher 2020 Entry

Join us for the 15th Estuary Art and Ecology Award.

The only contemporary art award in Aotearoa New Zealand with ecology at its core.

Artists have been invited to research and respond to the Tāmaki estuary – to underscore the ecological value of this vital waterway, and to encourage action against its pollution.

UXBRIDGE is pleased to welcome the Tāmaki Estuary Environmental Forum as partner and sponsor for this year’s event.

The prize pool is now $10,000. Our judge, Francis McWhannell, will select 20-25 artworks for the 15th Estuary Art and Ecology Award based on their innovative and intelligent response to ecology and the Tāmaki Estuary.

He will also select a number of other entries for display outside the main gallery. These entries will also be open for the Rice Family Partnership’s People’s Award.

Back to Events