Reading Revolution: Shared Reading at Tāmaki Pātaka Kōrero

Where

Central City Library, 44-46 Lorne Street, Auckland City Centre

COVID ALERT LEVEL UPDATE

While we are closed during increased COVID Alert Levels, we will be running Reading Revolution online via the free service Zoom, which is available on all smart-phones and most computers.

To join us, email centrallibraryevents@aklc.govt.nz before the session begins and we'll give you the meeting details.

Show map

When

Wednesday 29 September 2021
Wednesday 6 October 2021
Wednesday 13 October 2021
Wednesday 20 October 2021
Wednesday 27 October 2021
Wednesday 3 November 2021
Wednesday 10 November 2021
Wednesday 17 November 2021
Wednesday 24 November 2021
Wednesday 1 December 2021
Wednesday 8 December 2021
Wednesday 15 December 2021
Wednesday 22 December 2021
Wednesday 29 December 2021
Show More

2pm-3.30pm

Wednesdays 2pm-3.30pm


Cost

Free
Reading Revolution: Shared Reading at Tāmaki Pātaka Kōrero

At Central City Library, library staff co-facilitate a reading group every Wednesday afternoon at 2pm.

Each week, we read a different short story and poem together and discuss them.

It’s not a classroom, just a casual chat. Any thoughts and ideas on the texts are welcome!

We’ll start at 2pm and aim to finish at 3.30pm. If you need to leave earlier, feel free to do so.

Please do keep in mind that we have people from many different backgrounds and of many different identities in our group, so we aim to maintain a respectful and welcoming environment.

If you have any questions about this group, please contact Rhi at rhi.lennox@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz.

Hope you can join us for a cup of tea and a chat.

Ngā mihi,

The Reading Revolution team at Central City Library

COVID ALERT LEVEL UPDATE

While we are closed during increased COVID Alert Levels, we will be running Reading Revolution online via the free service Zoom, which is available on all smart-phones and most computers.

To join us, email centrallibraryevents@aklc.govt.nz before the session begins and we'll give you the meeting details.

Back to Events