Street Art Bike Challenge

Where

Auckland wide event

When

Tuesday 19 October 2021
Wednesday 20 October 2021
Thursday 21 October 2021
Friday 22 October 2021
Saturday 23 October 2021
Sunday 24 October 2021
Monday 25 October 2021
Tuesday 26 October 2021
Wednesday 27 October 2021
Thursday 28 October 2021
Friday 29 October 2021
Saturday 30 October 2021
Sunday 31 October 2021
Show More

12am-11.59pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Bailey Gorst
bailey@ecomatters.org.nz

Street Art Bike Challenge

During the month of October, Aucklanders are encouraged to discover the city's street art scene by bike with the Street Art Bike Challenge, for a chance to win $1,000 worth of amazing prizes.

The EcoMatters Bike Hubs have launched the Street Art Bike Challenge, a month-long photo treasure hunt by bike, in which people are invited to look for street art across the Auckland region and share their photos with the hashtag #StreetArtBikeChallenge. 

Here’s how it works:

  1. Jump on your bike and discover Auckland’s array of street art.
  2. Take a photo that includes a piece of street art, you, and your bike.
  3. Share your photo with the #StreetArtBikeChallenge hashtag in a public post on your Facebook or Instagram profile with the street name and suburb.
  4. Each photo of you, your bike, and a new piece of street art is one entry for the prize draw. (Optional) Tag a mate to invite them to the challenge and your entry counts twice!
  5. (Optional) Include a story about your bike ride in your post to enter the competition for Best Story.

Competition runs from 1-31 October.

The Street Art Box Bike Challenge is made possible thanks to funding support provided by Auckland Transport.

Physically distanced event

The Street Art Bike Challenge allows for physical distancing and can take place at any Alert Level. Please follow all public health rules for the current Alert Level. To view public health rules, visit the Covid-19 website.

Back to Events