Break Bread

Where

Streaming online at silotheatre.co.nz

When

Tuesday 30 November 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Wednesday 1 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Thursday 2 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Friday 3 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Saturday 4 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Sunday 5 December 2021
4pm-5pm

7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Monday 6 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Tuesday 7 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Wednesday 8 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Thursday 9 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Friday 10 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Saturday 11 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Sunday 12 December 2021
4pm-5pm

7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Monday 13 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Tuesday 14 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Wednesday 15 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Thursday 16 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Friday 17 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Saturday 18 December 2021
7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Sunday 19 December 2021
4pm-5pm

7.30pm-8.30pm

8.30pm-9.30pm


Show More


Cost

Paid
  • $15 unwaged
  • $25 waged per person
  • $65 per bubble (group of 4+)

Bookings

https://silotheatre.co.nz/show/break-bread

Tickets will be on sale from 9 November

Break Bread (1)

A new Silo commission.

Created by Alice Canton, Freya Finch and Leon Wadham, with Jarod Rawiri.

This show is not a Zoom call.

Watch as four of the naughtiest theatre-makers in Aotearoa dare to perform a millennia-spanning epic of triumph over disaster from the (dis)comfort of their own homes.

Streaming from the exhilarating pandemonium of four homes, BREAK BREAD broadcasts the rambunctious hidden lives of all of us: Alice is baking twenty-two loaves a day to cope, while Tom is on the brink, sweeping his issues underneath the rug, which are piling higher than the frayed ends allow.

Scotty insists he is thriving, surrounded by rotting fermented fruits and a dodgy-looking sourdough starter, while Freya is all-consumed by an obsessive affinity for the Titanic’s insignificant, deceased baker.

Take a seat at your table as this ambitious theatre experience meets you where you are, at home. Here, Alice, Tom, Scotty and Freya will come together on screen, unveiling a window into the lives of everyone else.

Debaucherous, cheeky and triumphant, BREAK BREAD depicts four performers’ pursuit of theatrical victory, whilst under the constant threat of the State of Things.

BREAK BREAD is recommended for mature audiences, and contains explicit sexual references, adult themes and language.

Back to Events