Exhibition: Matua moe Tama

Where

Papakura Art Gallery, 10 Averill Street, Papakura, Auckland

Show map

When

Wednesday 8 December 2021
10am-4pm


Thursday 9 December 2021
10am-5pm


Friday 10 December 2021
10am-4pm


Saturday 11 December 2021
10am-2pm


Wednesday 15 December 2021
10am-4pm


Thursday 16 December 2021
10am-5pm


Friday 17 December 2021
10am-4pm


Saturday 18 December 2021
10am-2pm


Wednesday 22 December 2021
10am-4pm


Thursday 23 December 2021
10am-5pm


Show More


Cost

Free

Contact

Papakura Art Gallery
papakuraartgallery@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
09 297 7510

Exhibition: Matua moe Tama
Tunaga Funaki, 'Kato Taga Falaoa', 2017, basket made of recycled bread bags. Photography: Haru Sameshima, courtesy of Objectspace

Matua moe Tama is an intergenerational conversation between Salle Tamatoa and his grandmother Tunaga Funaki that illustrates the importance of magafaoa (family).

The pair finds strength through the time spent making together and joy in the precious things they are surrounded by.

Matua moe Tama was developed by Objectspace and curated by Zoe Black.

Situated in a refurbished fire station, Papakura Art Gallery is an Auckland Council run art facility, which hosts a diverse programme of contemporary art exhibitions by local, national and international artists.

Back to Events