Tūhuratia Exploded

Where

MOTAT, 805 Great North Road & Meola Road, Western Springs, Auckland

Show map

When

Thursday 20 January 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 21 January 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 22 January 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 23 January 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 24 January 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 25 January 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 26 January 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 27 January 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 28 January 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 29 January 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 30 January 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 31 January 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 1 February 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 2 February 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 3 February 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 4 February 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 5 February 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 6 February 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 7 February 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 8 February 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 9 February 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 10 February 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 11 February 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 12 February 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 13 February 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 14 February 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 15 February 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 16 February 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 17 February 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 18 February 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 19 February 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 20 February 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 21 February 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 22 February 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 23 February 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 24 February 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 25 February 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 26 February 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 27 February 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 28 February 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 1 March 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 2 March 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 3 March 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 4 March 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 5 March 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 6 March 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 7 March 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 8 March 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 9 March 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 10 March 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 11 March 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 12 March 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 13 March 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 14 March 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 15 March 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 16 March 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 17 March 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 18 March 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 19 March 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 20 March 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 21 March 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 22 March 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 23 March 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 24 March 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 25 March 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 26 March 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 27 March 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 28 March 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 29 March 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 30 March 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 31 March 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 1 April 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 2 April 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 3 April 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 4 April 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 5 April 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 6 April 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 7 April 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 8 April 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 9 April 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 10 April 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 11 April 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 12 April 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 13 April 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 14 April 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 15 April 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 16 April 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 17 April 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 18 April 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 19 April 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 20 April 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 21 April 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 22 April 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 23 April 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 24 April 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 25 April 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 26 April 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 27 April 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 28 April 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 29 April 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 30 April 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 1 May 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 2 May 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 3 May 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 4 May 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 5 May 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 6 May 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 7 May 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 8 May 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 9 May 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 10 May 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 11 May 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 12 May 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 13 May 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 14 May 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 15 May 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 16 May 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 17 May 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 18 May 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 19 May 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 20 May 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 21 May 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 22 May 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 23 May 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 24 May 2022
10am-4pm


Wednesday 25 May 2022
10am-4pm


Thursday 26 May 2022
10am-4pm


Friday 27 May 2022
10am-4pm


Saturday 28 May 2022
10am-4pm


Sunday 29 May 2022
12pm-4pm


Monday 30 May 2022
10am-4pm


Tuesday 31 May 2022
10am-4pm


Show More


Cost

Paid

Included in General Admission:

  • Child under 5 free
  • Child (5-15 years) $10 
  • Adult $19
  • Family Pass (2 adults + up to 4 children) $45 
  • Student with NZ Student ID card $10 
  • SuperGold Card Holders with ID free
  • Overseas Seniors (non NZ, aged 65+) $10
Tūhuratia Exploded

Opening 4 December 2021, Tūhuratia Exploded showcases the innovative photographic artwork of Auckland artist Richard Parry with a series of 16 brightly coloured ’exploded view’ images of much-loved handheld games and consoles from the early 1980s until now.  

This colourful and fun exhibition explores new and creative ways to engage with technology through the concepts of making and dismantling, moving around and pulling apart, with visitors able to see and explore the inner workings of both old and new tech objects.  

With interactive and hands-on activities, and digital experiences, there is something for the whole whānau to enjoy. 

Back to Events