WIN TICKETS: Grand Horizons

See below to win tickets

Where

ASB Waterfront Theatre, 138 Halsey Street, Wynyard Quarter, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 8 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Wednesday 9 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Thursday 10 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Friday 11 February 2022
8pm-10pm


Saturday 12 February 2022
8pm-10pm


Sunday 13 February 2022
4pm-6pm


Tuesday 15 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Wednesday 16 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Thursday 17 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Friday 18 February 2022
8pm-10pm


Saturday 19 February 2022
8pm-10pm


Sunday 20 February 2022
4pm-6pm


Monday 21 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Tuesday 22 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Wednesday 23 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Thursday 24 February 2022
7pm-9pm


Friday 25 February 2022
8pm-10pm


Saturday 26 February 2022
2pm-4pm


Sunday 27 February 2022
4pm-6pm


Tuesday 1 March 2022
7pm-9pm


Wednesday 2 March 2022
1pm-7pm

7pm-9pm


Thursday 3 March 2022
7pm-9pm


Friday 4 March 2022
8pm-10pm


Saturday 5 March 2022
2pm-4pm

8pm-10pm


Show More


Cost

Paid

$30–$59

Grand Horizons
Grand Horizons (1)

Grand Horizons by Bess Wohl

They've done old, blue and borrowed. Time for something new.

Beloved acting icons Annie Whittle and Roy Billing return to the stage as Nancy and Bill in the New Zealand premiere of Bess Wohl’s Tony-nominated uproarious comedy, Grand Horizons.

Nancy and Bill are 50 years into the picture-perfect marriage. Now, as they settle into the beige walls of their new ‘lifestyle village’, Nancy announces she wants out. And if her husband Bill is shocked, he doesn’t show it.

For their two grown-up sons, it’s a devastating betrayal. Their long-held beliefs about love, family and security are shaken, sending them back to foot-stomping, tantrum-throwing toddler hood.

Crisply observed and gloriously funny, directed by Jennifer Ward-Lealand, this Broadway hit will kick off our 2022 programme in sparkling style.

Grand Horizons is a heart-warming and cathartic unravelling of a family unit, which is trying to pursue happiness and fulfilment, when each member is at a different stage of life.

Proudly presented with the support of MiNDFOOD.

Back to Events