WIN TICKETS: Lysander’s Aunty or A Most Rageful Irreverent Comedy Concerning an Offstage Character from A Midsummer Night’s Dream

See below to win tickets

Where

ASB Waterfront Theatre, 138 Halsey Street, Wynyard Quarter, Auckland 1010

Show map

When

Thursday 17 March 2022
7pm-9.10pm


Friday 18 March 2022
8pm-10.10pm


Saturday 19 March 2022
8pm-10.10pm


Sunday 20 March 2022
4pm-6.10pm


Tuesday 22 March 2022
7pm-9.10pm


Wednesday 23 March 2022
7pm-9.10pm


Thursday 24 March 2022
11am-1.10pm

7pm-9.10pm


Friday 25 March 2022
8pm-10.10pm


Saturday 26 March 2022
2pm-4.10pm

8pm-10.10pm


Sunday 27 March 2022
4pm-6.10pm


Tuesday 29 March 2022
7pm-9.10pm


Wednesday 30 March 2022
7pm-9.10pm


Thursday 31 March 2022
11am-1.10pm

7pm-9.10pm


Friday 1 April 2022
8pm-10.10pm


Saturday 2 April 2022
8pm-10.10pm


Sunday 3 April 2022
4pm-6pm


Show More


Cost

Paid

$30–$74

Lysander’s Aunty or A Most Rageful Irreverent Comedy Concerning an Offstage Character from A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Lysander’s Aunty or A Most Rageful Irreverent Comedy Concerning an Offstage Character from A Midsummer Night’s Dream by Ralph McCubbin Howell, directed by Hannah Smith.

Jumping from Athens to Aotearoa, with a cast of New Zealand’s finest comic talent, this is an uproarious wild ride of magic, mayhem and mutiny.

In William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, young lovers Lysander and Hermia defy the Duke by eloping to an aunt’s house in the woods. But, just who is this law-snubbing, free-loving aunty? What’s she doing in the bush? And what happens when the law comes knocking at her door?

This riotous reworking of Shakespeare’s most popular play takes a cannon to the canon.

With quick, witty dialogue and a pacey plot, Lysander’s Aunty or A Most Rageful Irreverent Comedy Concerning an Offstage Character from A Midsummer Night’s Dream is a brand-new, energetic, large-ensemble production led by award-winning Trick of the Light duo, director Hannah Smith and writer Ralph McCubbin Howell.

A co-production between Auckland Theatre Company, Trick of the Light, Aotearoa New Zealand Festival of the Arts, Auckland Arts Festival and Brilliant Adventures. Commissioned by The Court Theatre.

Back to Events