Celebrating Matariki at the Village

Where

Howick Historical Village, 75 Bells Road, Pakuranga Heights, Auckland

Lloyd Elsmore Park

Show map

When

Friday 1 July 2022
Saturday 2 July 2022
Sunday 3 July 2022
Monday 4 July 2022
Tuesday 5 July 2022
Wednesday 6 July 2022
Thursday 7 July 2022
Friday 8 July 2022
Saturday 9 July 2022
Sunday 10 July 2022
Monday 11 July 2022
Tuesday 12 July 2022
Wednesday 13 July 2022
Thursday 14 July 2022
Friday 15 July 2022
Saturday 16 July 2022
Show More

10am-4pm


Cost

Paid

Normal museum admission prices applies:

  • Adult $16
  • Child $8
  • Concession $12
  • Family $40

Contact

Howick Historical Village
village@historicalvillage.org.nz
09 576 9506

Celebrating Matariki at the Village

Come to Howick Historical Village to celebrate Matariki.

To celebrate Matariki, the Howick Historical Village will be running a series of workshops, crafts and providing educational activity booklets for all to enjoy.

Come along and explore connections to our taiao (environment) and learn more about the Māori New Year.

Activites on:

  • Guided weaving & Poi workshops
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Kite Making
  • Garden Talk: Growing kai
  • Educational Activity Booklet

No booking required. Masks recommended. Normal admission price applies.

Back to Events