The Wedding Singer

Where

Bruce Mason Centre, The Promenade, Takapuna, Auckland

Show map

When

Thursday 30 June 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Friday 1 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Saturday 2 July 2022
2pm-4.30pm

7.30pm-10pm


Sunday 3 July 2022
1pm-3.30pm

6pm-8.30pm


Tuesday 5 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Wednesday 6 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Thursday 7 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Friday 8 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Saturday 9 July 2022
2pm-4.30pm

7.30pm-10pm


Sunday 10 July 2022
1pm-3.30pm

6pm-8.30pm


Tuesday 12 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Wednesday 13 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Thursday 14 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Friday 15 July 2022
7.30pm-10pm


Saturday 16 July 2022
2pm-4.30pm

7.30pm-10pm


Sunday 17 July 2022
1pm-3.30pm

6pm-8.30pm


Show More


Cost

Paid

From $49 + service fee

The Wedding Singer Musical
The Wedding Singer Musical (1)
The Wedding Singer Musical (2)

From the Broadway creators and writer of the Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore Hollywood blockbuster, audiences will be treated to one of the most hilarious, feel-good musicals that celebrates all the fun of the ‘80s.
 
Packed to the brim with moments that will make you smile, this adrenaline-charged hit is pure escapism. The perfect way to relieve those Covid blues.
 
Following sold-out performances on Broadway, across the UK, and Australia The Wedding Singer features all your favourite characters and a sparkling new soundtrack that does for the 1980s what Hairspray did for the ‘60s.

The musical also achieved a Tony Award nomination for Best Musical.
 
Robbie Hart is New Jersey’s number one wedding singer and the life of the party. That is until his own fiancée strands him at the altar.

Bitter and broken, Robbie begins to make every wedding as disastrous as his own until a warm-hearted waitress named Julia intervenes.

Only trouble is, Julia’s about to be - you guessed it - married! Can Robbie pull off the performance of the decade and win the girl of his dreams?
 
The Wedding Singer includes music by Matthew Sklar (Elf The Musical), lyrics by Chad Beguelin (Aladdin), and a book by Beguelin and Tim Herlihy. A long-time collaborator of Adam Sandler, Tim wrote the classic hit films Happy Gilmore and Billy Maddison, as well as several other Sandler-starring blockbusters in addition to The Wedding Singer.
 
Just say YES to The Wedding Singer and come join the party.

Back to Events