EAA16: Estuary Art and Ecology Award 2022

Where

Uxbridge Arts & Culture, 35 Uxbridge Road, Howick, Auckland

Malcolm Smith Gallery

Show map

When

Saturday 2 July 2022
Sunday 3 July 2022
Monday 4 July 2022
Tuesday 5 July 2022
Wednesday 6 July 2022
Thursday 7 July 2022
Friday 8 July 2022
Saturday 9 July 2022
Sunday 10 July 2022
Monday 11 July 2022
Tuesday 12 July 2022
Wednesday 13 July 2022
Thursday 14 July 2022
Friday 15 July 2022
Saturday 16 July 2022
Sunday 17 July 2022
Monday 18 July 2022
Tuesday 19 July 2022
Wednesday 20 July 2022
Thursday 21 July 2022
Friday 22 July 2022
Saturday 23 July 2022
Sunday 24 July 2022
Monday 25 July 2022
Tuesday 26 July 2022
Wednesday 27 July 2022
Thursday 28 July 2022
Friday 29 July 2022
Saturday 30 July 2022
Sunday 31 July 2022
Monday 1 August 2022
Tuesday 2 August 2022
Wednesday 3 August 2022
Thursday 4 August 2022
Friday 5 August 2022
Saturday 6 August 2022
Sunday 7 August 2022
Monday 8 August 2022
Tuesday 9 August 2022
Wednesday 10 August 2022
Thursday 11 August 2022
Friday 12 August 2022
Saturday 13 August 2022
Sunday 14 August 2022
Monday 15 August 2022
Tuesday 16 August 2022
Wednesday 17 August 2022
Thursday 18 August 2022
Friday 19 August 2022
Saturday 20 August 2022
Sunday 21 August 2022
Monday 22 August 2022
Tuesday 23 August 2022
Wednesday 24 August 2022
Thursday 25 August 2022
Friday 26 August 2022
Saturday 27 August 2022
Show More

9am-4pm

Awards Ceremony: Saturday 2 July, 2.30pm


Cost

Free

Contact

exhibitions@uxbridge.org.nz
09 535 6467

EAA16: Estuary Art and Ecology Award 2022

The only contemporary art award in Aotearoa New Zealand with ecology at its core.

Artists have been invited to research and respond to the Tāmaki estuary – to underscore the ecological value of this vital waterway, and to encourage action against its pollution.

With a total prize pool of $10,000, this year the award ceremony will again celebrate the winning artworks chosen by our judge. Returning as judge is Francis McWhannell, who will select artworks for the 16th Estuary Art and Ecology Award based on their innovative and intelligent response to ecology and the Tāmaki Estuary.

He has also selected a number of other entries for display outside the main gallery. These entries will also be open for the Rice Family Partnership’s People’s Choice Award.

Call for entries close: Friday 27 May, midnight.

Back to Events