I Knew I Had to Move On

Where

Studio One Toi Tū, 1 Ponsonby Road, Grey Lynn, Auckland

Gallery Sidewalk

Show map

When

Monday 15 August 2022
10am-6pm


Tuesday 16 August 2022
10am-6pm


Wednesday 17 August 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 18 August 2022
10am-6pm


Friday 19 August 2022
10am-6pm


Saturday 20 August 2022
10am-4pm


Monday 22 August 2022
10am-6pm


Tuesday 23 August 2022
10am-6pm


Wednesday 24 August 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 25 August 2022
10am-6pm


Show More

Opening event: Wed 27 July, 5pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Yeonjae Choi
studioone@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
09 376 3221

I Knew I Had to Move On

Artist Harinder Rajpal paints strong geometrical compositions and balanced colour field.

Working intuitively, he paints in layers onto glass until a balanced equilibrium is achieved.

Glass is an important medium for his work, for him it represents the exquisiteness of the human brain.

Inspired by SH Raza and Mark Rothko his geometric style of abstraction in vibrant colours makes an impact on those who pass by the Sidewalk Gallery window.

Back to Events