Shelter in Place: An Exhibition by Celia Walker

Where

Angela Morton Room Te Pātaka Toi Art Library, Takapuna Library, 9 The Strand, Takapuna, Auckland

Level 1

Show map

When

Wednesday 17 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 18 August 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 19 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 20 August 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 21 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 22 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 23 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 24 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 25 August 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 26 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 27 August 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 28 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 29 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 30 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 31 August 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 1 September 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 2 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 3 September 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 4 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 5 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 6 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 7 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 8 September 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 9 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 10 September 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 11 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 12 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 13 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 14 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 15 September 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 16 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 17 September 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 18 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 19 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 20 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 21 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 22 September 2022
9am-7.30pm


Friday 23 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Saturday 24 September 2022
9.30am-4.30pm


Sunday 25 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Monday 26 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Tuesday 27 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Wednesday 28 September 2022
9am-5.30pm


Thursday 29 September 2022
9am-7.30pm


Show More


Cost

Free
Shelter in Place: An Exhibition by Celia Walker
Shelter in Place: An Exhibition by Celia Walker (1)
Shelter in Place: An Exhibition by Celia Walker (2)

Shelter in Place maps personal journeys around the cultural landscape of Devonport, the Waitematā and Tāmaki Estuary, in a group of unique artists' books.

Celia Walker's exquisite unfolding books explore the pollution-tainted landscapes of mining, and the physical environment of the Tāmaki Estuary; while zines and tiny prints, made during the first lockdown in 2020 share a very local perspective on the difficulties of Covid.

Back to Events