WIN TICKETS: The Trojan War

See below to win tickets

Where

Basement Theatre, Lower Greys Ave, Auckland City Centre

Show map

When

Tuesday 23 August 2022
8pm-9pm


Wednesday 24 August 2022
8pm-9pm


Thursday 25 August 2022
8pm-9pm


Friday 26 August 2022
8pm-9pm


Saturday 27 August 2022
8pm-9pm


Tuesday 30 August 2022
8.30pm-9.30pm


Wednesday 31 August 2022
8.30pm-9.30pm


Thursday 1 September 2022
8.30pm-9.30pm


Friday 2 September 2022
8.30pm-9.30pm


Saturday 3 September 2022
8.30pm-9.30pm


Show More


Cost

Paid

$18-$38

The Trojan War

Five flirtatious “French” performers meet you at the door. They bring you in, they show you to your seat, they flirt with you. Maybe they fall a little bit in love with you. Then they tell the story – with you.

Like a wild dress-up party, this show combines theatrical magic, twisted pop songs and explosive wit.

The most charming performers you can hope to meet play a revolving repertoire of outrageous characters.

Created and performed by A Slightly Isolated Dog, this New Zealand theatre company delivers a frantic and hilarious mash-up in the style of Python meets The Boosh. Leave your inhibitions at the door and play.

Starring Cherie Moore, Jack Buchanan, Jonathan Price, Susie Berry and Andrew Paterson with sound design from Sam Clavis, scenic design from Nati Pereira and direction from Leo Gene Peters.

The Trojan War was created with support from Creative New Zealand.

Back to Events