Papakura Museum 50th Anniversary Exhibition

Where

Papakura Museum, 209 Great South Road, Papakura, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 27 September 2022
10am-4.30pm


Wednesday 28 September 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 29 September 2022
10am-4.30pm


Friday 30 September 2022
10am-4.30pm


Saturday 1 October 2022
10am-3pm


Monday 3 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Tuesday 4 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Wednesday 5 October 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 6 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Friday 7 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Saturday 8 October 2022
10am-3pm


Monday 10 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Tuesday 11 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Wednesday 12 October 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 13 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Friday 14 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Saturday 15 October 2022
10am-3pm


Monday 17 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Tuesday 18 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Wednesday 19 October 2022
10am-6pm


Thursday 20 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Friday 21 October 2022
10am-4.30pm


Saturday 22 October 2022
10am-3pm


Show More


Cost

Free

Contact

Alan Knowles
curator@papakuramuseum.org.nz
09 298 2003

Papakura Museum 50th Anniversary Exhibition
Papakura Museum 50th Anniversary Exhibition (1)

Papakura Museum is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year and to celebrate this milestone, the museum is holding a special exhibition.

On display will be artefacts that have never or rarely been on display and informative panels that show the museums evolution. The museum had its beginnings in February 1972 after a request from the Papakura Historical Society to the Papakura Council for space.

The council gave two rooms in a house located on the corner of Coles Cres and East Street to house artefacts that had been collected.

Over the years the collection has grown to house over 10,000 artefacts and today is located on level 3 of the Accent Point Building, 209 Great South Road, Papakura.

The museum tells the story of Papakura’s history and growth, hosts regular special exhibitions, and run by a dedicated team of staff and volunteers.

The Museums purpose is to " knit the community together" by being a place where people can always find out about the rich local stories of our past and our present. To be a place that captures and showcases our local stories, promotes the protection of our local heritage, and ignites conversation and learning as our population continues to grow.

The exhibition runs from September 19th – October 22nd with free entry.

Back to Events