The Whale Rider

Where

The PumpHouse Theatre, 2a Manurere Avenue, Takapuna, Auckland

Show map

When

Friday 7 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 8 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Monday 10 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Tuesday 11 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Wednesday 12 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Thursday 13 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Friday 14 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 15 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Show More

Book here: https://nz.patronbase.com/_TimBray/Productions/WRTB/Performances


Where

Vodafone Events Centre, 770 Great South Road, Wiri, Manukau, Auckland

Show map

When

Wednesday 19 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Thursday 20 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Friday 21 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 22 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Book here: https://timbray.org.nz/booking-the-whale-rider-bnz-theatre/


Where

Te Oro, 98 Line Road, Glen Innes, Auckland

Show map

When

Wednesday 26 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Thursday 27 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Friday 28 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 29 October 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Book here: https://timbray.org.nz/booking-the-whale-rider-te-oro/


Where

Playhouse Theatre, 15 Glendale Road, Glen Eden, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 1 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Wednesday 2 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Thursday 3 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Friday 4 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 5 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Show More

Book here: https://timbray.org.nz/booking-the-whale-rider-play-house/


Where

Māngere Arts Centre - Nga Tohu o Uenuku, corner Bader Drive and Orly Avenue, Māngere, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 8 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Wednesday 9 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Thursday 10 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Friday 11 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Saturday 12 November 2022
10.30am-11.30am

1pm-2pm


Show More

Book here: https://timbray.org.nz/booking-the-whale-rider-mangere-arts-centre/


Cost

Paid

$19.50-$32 (depending on the venue)

Whalerider063 (1)

The Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera

Adapted for the stage by Tim Bray

Created for Ages: 5-10

Show run time: 50 mins

We are thrilled to bring Witi Ihimaera’s classic story The Whale Rider back to the stage in a children’s theatre show unmatched.

This beautifully rich story of whānau and tikanga is masterfully translated into a live performance that will absorb the viewer, from start to end.

A poignant tale of forging paths and self-belief, this is the show all children need to see.

Destined to become leader of her tribe, no matter how hard she tries to show her worth, Kahu’s koro (grandfather) won’t accept that a kōtiro (girl) can take over his role of chief. But a rescue of the ancient whale beached in the Whāngārā Harbour, changes things.

Back to Events