Her heirlooms in my garden

Where

Corban Estate Arts Centre, 2 Mt Lebanon Lane, Henderson, Auckland

Show map

When

Monday 28 November 2022
Tuesday 29 November 2022
Wednesday 30 November 2022
Thursday 1 December 2022
Friday 2 December 2022
Saturday 3 December 2022
Sunday 4 December 2022
Monday 5 December 2022
Tuesday 6 December 2022
Wednesday 7 December 2022
Thursday 8 December 2022
Friday 9 December 2022
Saturday 10 December 2022
Sunday 11 December 2022
Show More

10am-4pm


Cost

Free
Her heirlooms in my garden_cmvheutl.jpg

Gardens cultivate connection. They are sites dedicated to the growth of flowers, fruit, plants and often, spaces created and maintained through hours of physical labour and love. They provide not only produce that is shared amongst families and close communities, but also hold enjoyment and treasured memories for those who frequent them.

Her heirlooms in my garden includes works by a group of contemporary artists who explore gardens specifically as spaces for maternal connection and the sharing of intergenerational knowledge with their Mothers, Aunts, Nanas and Grandmothers. Through embroidery, textiles, ceramics, painting and mixed media, the artists in this exhibition tenderly share their personal experience as the recipients of the flowers and precious heirlooms cultivated within the garden.

Featuring:

  • Quishile Charan
  • Cora-Allan
  • Debbie Harris
  • Hollie Ryan
  • Ashleigh Taupaki
  • Molly Timmins

Opening: Fri 4 November, 6-8pm

Back to Events