Book-A-Family History Librarian

Where

Takapuna Library, 9 The Strand, Takapuna, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 7 March 2023
Tuesday 4 April 2023
Tuesday 2 May 2023
Tuesday 6 June 2023
Tuesday 4 July 2023
Tuesday 3 October 2023
Tuesday 7 November 2023
Tuesday 14 November 2023
Tuesday 21 November 2023
Tuesday 28 November 2023
Show More

9am-4pm

First Tuesday of every month, except August.


Where

Waitakere Central Library, 3 Ratanui St, Henderson, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 14 March 2023
Tuesday 11 April 2023
Tuesday 9 May 2023
Tuesday 13 June 2023
Tuesday 11 July 2023
Tuesday 12 September 2023
Tuesday 10 October 2023
Tuesday 14 November 2023
Show More

9am-4pm

Second Tuesday of every month, except August.


Where

Manukau Library, 3 Osterley Way, Manukau, Auckland

Show map

When

Tuesday 21 February 2023
Tuesday 21 March 2023
Tuesday 18 April 2023
Tuesday 16 May 2023
Tuesday 20 June 2023
Tuesday 18 July 2023
Tuesday 19 September 2023
Tuesday 17 October 2023
Tuesday 21 November 2023
Show More

12pm-4pm

Third Tuesday of every month, except August.


Where

Central City Library, 44-46 Lorne St, Auckland City Centre

Show map

When

Tuesday 28 February 2023
Tuesday 28 March 2023
Tuesday 25 April 2023
Tuesday 23 May 2023
Tuesday 27 June 2023
Tuesday 25 July 2023
Tuesday 26 September 2023
Tuesday 24 October 2023
Tuesday 28 November 2023
Show More

9am-4pm

Fourth Tuesday of every month, except August.


Cost

Free
Brick Wall Tuesdays Copy

BRICK WALL TUESDAY's with Seonaid (Shona) Harvey

  • New to family history and/ or genealogy?
  • Need help figuring out where to start?
  • Need to get further with your research because you are stuck?
  • Do you have a brick wall?
  • Had your DNA tested and don't know where to start?

Make a FREE one-hour booking to see Auckland Libraries' family history specialist, Seonaid (Shona) Harvey.

A minimum of one week's notice is required.

Please note you need to be able to use a computer and be competent with searching the internet and databases for this service.

If you need to learn how to use a computer, please get in touch with your local library or an adult education provider.

Note:- Seonaid or another colleague may also be able to be booked for alternative days at Research Central, subject to availability.

Tours of Research Central may also be booked for individuals or groups, focusing on the Centre's awesome international family history collection. Phone 09 890 2420 or email arc@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

General research enquiries to:
https://www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/Pages/research-enquiry-form.aspx?page=Start

See also our HeritageTalks event page and attend in person or via Zoom
https://www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/Pages/family-and-local-history-events.aspx

Back to Events