Windows to the World

Where

Corban Estate Arts Centre, 2 Mount Lebanon Lane, Henderson, Auckland

Show map

When

Monday 15 April 2024
Tuesday 16 April 2024
Wednesday 17 April 2024
Thursday 18 April 2024
Friday 19 April 2024
Saturday 20 April 2024
Monday 22 April 2024
Tuesday 23 April 2024
Wednesday 24 April 2024
Friday 26 April 2024
Saturday 27 April 2024
Show more

10am-4pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Corban Estate Arts Centre
bookings@ceac.org.nz
09 838 4455

Windows_to_the_world_photo.jpeg.1920x1380_q80_crop-smart_upscale_xp5zjc34.jpg

Exhibition Opening night: 1st March, 6pm-8pm.

In Windows to the World, Rozana Lee broadens her exploration of global histories of encounters and exchange, establishing connections between her Indonesian cultural heritage, Pasifika culture, and extending to Central Asia and Central America.

This exhibition spotlights the migration of cultural motifs, with a special focus on the Kawung Batik. Through her research into this motif, she seeks to emphasise that culture frequently arises not solely from the traditions of a single community but also from cross-cultural interactions and exchanges.

Back to Events