Hero image

Aotea Square Ice Rink

Where

Aotea Square, 291-297 Queen Street, Auckland City

Show map

When

Wednesday 17 July 2024
10am-10pm


Thursday 18 July 2024
10am-10pm


Friday 19 July 2024
10am-11pm


Saturday 20 July 2024
10am-11pm


Sunday 21 July 2024
10am-10pm


Monday 22 July 2024
10am-10pm


Tuesday 23 July 2024
10am-10pm


Wednesday 24 July 2024
10am-10pm


Thursday 25 July 2024
10am-10pm


Friday 26 July 2024
10am-11pm


Saturday 27 July 2024
10am-11pm


Sunday 28 July 2024
10am-10pm


Monday 29 July 2024
10am-10pm


Tuesday 30 July 2024
10am-10pm


Wednesday 31 July 2024
10am-10pm


Thursday 1 August 2024
10am-10pm


Friday 2 August 2024
10am-11pm


Saturday 3 August 2024
10am-11pm


Sunday 4 August 2024
10am-10pm


Monday 5 August 2024
10am-10pm


Tuesday 6 August 2024
10am-10pm


Wednesday 7 August 2024
10am-10pm


Thursday 8 August 2024
10am-10pm


Friday 9 August 2024
10am-11pm


Saturday 10 August 2024
10am-11pm


Sunday 11 August 2024
10am-10pm


Show more


Cost

Paid

Skating:
Adults (13 and over) $26
Children (12 and under) $21
Pre-schoolers (3 to 4 years of age) $13
Family pass $69

Student evenings are held Wednesdays from 7pm – 10pm (ID required) $19.

Curling prices:
Per person (minimum of 2) $21
Mon - Thurs evening 5-10 pm $15

11546 PAR Aotea Auckland 600x440px Skip Tile2_pwvrsfhe.jpg
Screen Shot 2024-06-14 at 7.37.26 AM_pifdjpuy.png
Screen Shot 2024-06-14 at 7.37.39 AM_ec4cilz5.png

Auckland’s coolest winter experience, the Aotea Square Ice Rink, is back with more fun than ever before!
 
The pop up ice rink will not only offer the thrill of skating in the middle of New Zealand’s biggest city but, for the very first time, visitors will be able to try their hand at the Olympic sport of curling.

There will be a fantastic two-lane, 12-metre-long curling rink, perfect for beginners and pros and great for friends, family and team building, pitting two teams of four against each other for a full 25 minutes of entertainment.

On top of this, there’ll be specially-themed party nights like Student Wednesdays, Skate & Date Night Thursdays with romantic music and lighting, and Groovy Fridays featuring the coolest beats spun by a DJ from a booth on the ice. The rink will also feature a stunning lighting installation that will leave you feeling like you're skating underneath the magical starlit winter’s night. 

The Aotea Square Ice Rink has returned 11 times in the past 12 years and has hosted a quarter of a million skaters since 2012. It will kick off this year with an opening night Matariki celebration featuring a DJ spinning Kiwiana hits.

Back to Events