List an event

OurAuckland promotes events from across the Auckland region that are delivered, sponsored, funded, facilitated or supported by Auckland Council, as well as charity and fundraising events, and free community events.

List your event with OurAuckland. This digital form is required for any event to be promoted via our website, e-newsletter or magazine. 

We recommend using the Google Chrome browser to list an event.

Please check our user guide for listing events before completing the form and if you need assistance while submitting an event. Alternatively, email ourauckland@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Once your event has been submitted, it will be listed on our website and can be considered for inclusion in the OurAuckland monthly magazine (see below for submission deadlines) and weekly OurAuckland E-news

The inclusion of events is at the discretion of OurAuckland and priority is given to Auckland Council events.

Please note: If your event is submitted less than a week prior to the event taking place, we may not be able to publish it. 

Magazine edition Deadline for events to be considered for magazine inclusion Delivery from
August 2018 Friday 29 June 2018 Saturday 28 July 2018
September 2018 Friday 27 July 2018 Saturday 25 August 2018
October 2018 Friday 31 August 2018 Saturday 29 September 2018
November 2018 Friday 28 September 2018 Saturday 27 October 2018
December 2018 & January 2019 Friday 2 November 2018 Saturday 1 December 2018