List an event

OurAuckland promotes events from across the Auckland region that are delivered, sponsored, funded, facilitated or supported by Auckland Council, as well as charity and fundraising events, and free community events.

List your event with OurAuckland. This digital form is required for any event to be promoted via our website, e-newsletter or magazine. 

We recommend using the Google Chrome browser to list an event.

Please check our user guide for listing events before completing the form and if you need assistance while submitting an event. Alternatively, email ourauckland@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Once your event has been submitted, it will be listed on our website and can be considered for inclusion in the OurAuckland monthly magazine (see below for submission deadlines) and weekly OurAuckland E-news

The inclusion of events is at the discretion of OurAuckland and priority is given to Auckland Council events.

Please note: If your event is submitted less than a week prior to the event taking place, we may not be able to publish it. 

Magazine edition Deadline to submit events to be considered for magazine inclusion Delivery starts from
Jul 2019 Wed 29 May 2019 Sat 29 Jun 2019
Aug 2019 Thu 27 Jun 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019
Sep 2019 Thu 25 Jul 2019
Tue 27 Aug 2019
Oct 2019 Thu 29 Aug 2019 Sat 28 Sep 2019
Nov 2019 Thu 26 Sep 2019 Sat 26 Oct 2019
Dec 2019 & Jan 2020 Wed 23 Oct 2019 Tue 26 Nov 2019