Media contacts

The contact details below are for journalists and other media professionals.

If you are a member of the public, please contact the Auckland Council call centre on 09 301 0101.

Auckland Council media contacts

Auckland Emergency Management

During an emergency response or civil defence emergency, the Public Information Management (PIM) duty phone will be activated. Please phone 021 837 176 to speak to the PIM duty manager.

At all other times, for general Auckland Emergency Management inquiries, please contact the Auckland Council media team.

Office of the Mayor

Media and Communications Manager
Will Edmonds
Phone: 021 826 925
Email: will.edmonds@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Auckland Council media team

Please direct your media query to the contact listed below.

Please note we operate an on-call system at the weekends and public holidays. For time-sensitive queries, please call the on-call number on 021 199 0055. If the enquiry is non-urgent we will look forward to working with you once we’re all back online on a Monday.

Tracie Simpson, Media Relations Manager

Phone: 022 525 7445
Email: tracie.simpson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Contact for:

  • Governance
  • People and Performance
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Legal

Eileen Cameron, Senior Media Specialist

Phone: 021 527 894
Email: eileen.cameron@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

  • Finance
  • Procurement
  • Corporate Property
  • ICT
  • Policy
  • Sustainability
  • Waste Management
  • Chief Economist

Anna Kellett, Senior Media Specialist

Phone: 021 484 037
Email: anna.kellett@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Katie Smith, Media Specialist

Phone: 021 593 806
Email: katie.smith@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Contact for:

  • Licensing (inc. alcohol and street trading)
  • Regulatory Compliance (including bylaws)
  • Environmental health (inc. food grades)
  • Animal Management
  • Resource consents
  • Building consents

Sharne Parsons, Senior Media Specialist

Phone: 021 549 894
Email: sharne.parsons@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Tarannum Shaikh, Media Specialist

Phone: 021 573 286
Email: tarannum.shaikh@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Contact for:

  • Biosecurity and biodiversity
  • Engineering (including coastal management)
  • Environmental Programmes
  • Community Facilities
  • Arts, Community and Events
  • Parks (including cemeteries)
  • Pools and Leisure
  • Libraries
  • Auckland Emergency Management
  • Healthy Waters (Safeswim)
  • Plans & Places

If you are unsure, or your query doesn't fit into one of the categories, please contact Tracie Simpson, Media Relations Manager, on 022 525 7445 or tracie.simpson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

CCO media contacts

Auckland Transport

Media Relations Manager
Mark Hannan
Phone: 021 817 995
Email: mark.hannan@aucklandtransport.govt.nz

Media Adviser
John Nottage
Phone: 021 195 2675
Email: john.nottage@at.govt.nz

Communications and Public Affairs Manager
Wally Thomas
Phone: 021 593 412
Email: wally.thomas@aucklandtransport.govt.nz

Senior Media Adviser
Natalie Polley
Phone: 021 569 194
Email: natalie.polley@at.govt.nz


Auckland Tourism, Events and Economic Development

Screen, film, investment, tripartite and corporate enquiries

Media Manager
Chris Gregory

Phone:027 292 3601
Email: chris.gregory@aucklandnz.com

Destination
Anika Forsman
Phone: 022 026 1130
Email: anika.forsman@aucklandnz.com

Economic Development
Melanya Burrows
Phone: 021 986 710
Email: melanya.burrows@aucklandnz.com

Screen Industry
Lester Thorley
Phone: 021 829 741
Email: lester.thorley@aucklandnz.com


Panuku Development Auckland

Media Manager
Joanna Glasswell
Phone: 021 907 642
Email: joanna.glasswell@panuku.co.nz


Regional Facilities Auckland

External relations director
Paul Brewer
Phone: 021 532 920
Email: paul.brewer@rfal.co.nz


Watercare Services

Communications Manager
Rachel Hughes
Phone: 021 826 856
Email: communications@water.co.nz