Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo wins Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board by-election

Publish Date : 19 Feb 2021
Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo wins Mangere-Otahuhu Local Board by-election
Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo

Following a by-election, Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo has been elected as a local board member representing the Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board of Auckland Council. 

Electoral Officer Dale Ofsoske announced the voting results as:

1.    PEO, Papaliitele Lafulafu



2.    TURNER, Malcolm

C&R - Communities and Residents


3.    MALIETOA-BROWN, Christian



4.    BRIDGE, Phil

Outdoors Party


5.    TOFA, Elnez



6.    BRAGG, Sharon



The Māngere-Ōtahuhu Local Board area includes the coastal township of Māngere Bridge, the Māngere and Ōtāhuhu town centres, as well as the Favona and Māngere East town centre and suburbs.

The by-election followed the resignation of board member Anae Dr Neru Leavasa after winning the newly created electorate seat of Takanini in 2020 General Election. 

Of the 55,513 electors who were issued a voting document, 9826 (17.7 per cent) voted.

Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo will be sworn in at the next Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board meeting on Thursday 25 February 2021

Back to News