Media Contacts

The contact details below are for journalists and other media professionals.

If you are a member of the public, please contact the Auckland Council call centre on 09 301 0101.

Auckland Emergency Management

During an emergency response or civil defence emergency, the Public Information Management (PIM) duty phone will be activated. Please phone 021 837 176 to speak to the PIM duty manager.

At all other times, for general Auckland Emergency Management inquiries, please contact the Auckland Council media team.

Office of the Mayor

Will Edmonds, Media and Communications Manager
Phone: 021 826 925
Email: will.edmonds@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Auckland Council Media Team

Weekends and public holidays

We operate an on-call system for time-sensitive queries at the weekends and public holidays. The on-call phone number is 021 199 0055. If your inquiry is not urgent we look forward to working with you on the next business day. Please do not text the on-call number - text messages may not be seen or answered due to diverts.

Monday to Friday

During business hours please direct your media query to one of the team members listed below:

Jo Davidson, Manager Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 021 331 634 
Email: jo.davidson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: governance, staff and legal matters, elections, Auckland Emergency Management 

Lucy Kitching, Senior Specialist Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 021 546 681 
Email: Lucy.Kitching@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: environment, environmental programmes, transport emissions, climate change, healthy waters 

Isabel Gailer, Senior Specialist Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 027 293 9358 
Email: isabel.gailer@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: finance, rates and revaluations, corporate property, ICT 

Dee Sims, Specialist Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 027 288 9328 
Email: dee.sims@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: resource consents and building consents, compliance, animal management, food grades and licensing 

PJ Chou, Specialist Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 027 282 0469 
Email: pj.chou@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: libraries, arts, events, venues, community funding and grants 

Priscilla Southcombe, Specialist Corporate Communications and Media 
Phone: 027 290 9934 
Email: priscilla.southcombe@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: pools and leisure, parks, cemeteries, facility management and maintenance 

Co-Governance Communications

Challen Wilson, Manager Co-Governance Communications
Phone: 021 924 544 
Email: challen.wilson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

CCO media contacts

Auckland Transport

During business hours please direct your media query to one of the team members listed below:

Public transport, governance, staff and legal matters
Blake Crayton-Brown, Media Manager
Phone: 021 227 4707
Email: blake.crayton-brown@at.govt.nz

Road safety and maintenance, major construction projects, parking compliance
Natalie Polley, Senior Media Specialist
Phone: 021 569 194
Email: natalie.polley@at.govt.nz

Climate change and environment, walking and cycling, bus and ferry decarbonisation
Sam Stephenson, Senior Media Specialist
Phone: 021 574 279
Email: sam.stephenson@at.govt.nz

Tātaki Auckland Unlimited

Arts, culture, stadiums, heritage and Māori outcomes
Candice Elgar, Communications Manager
Phone: 027 217 4916
Email: candice.elgar@aucklandunlimited.com

Investment and industry (business, Screen Auckland, tourism, innovation, skills, investment)
Ellen Comber, Communications Manager
Phone: 021 196 5150
Email: ellen.comber@aucklandnz.com

Arts, Entertainment and Events (major and business events)
Jos Titus, Communications Manager
Phone: 021 425 718
Email: jos.titus@aucklandnz.com

Other general media enquiries
Chris Gregory, Media Manager
Phone: 027 292 3601
Email: Chris.Gregory@aucklandnz.com

For inquiries about our three major cultural organisations, please go directly to Auckland Art Gallery, Auckland Zoo or the New Zealand Maritime Museum

Eke Panuku Development Auckland

Lisa Franklin, Senior Media Advisor
Phone: 021 198 5954
Email: lisa.franklin@panuku.co.nz

Watercare Services

Rachel Hughes, Communications Manager
Phone: 021 826 856
Email: communications@water.co.nz