Media Contacts

The contact details below are for journalists and other media professionals.

If you are a member of the public, please contact the Auckland Council call centre on 09 301 0101.

Auckland Council media contacts

Auckland Emergency Management

During an emergency response or civil defence emergency, the Public Information Management (PIM) duty phone will be activated. Please phone 021 837 176 to speak to the PIM duty manager.

At all other times, for general Auckland Emergency Management inquiries, please contact the Auckland Council media team.


Office of the Mayor

Media and Communications Manager
Will Edmonds
Phone: 021 826 925
Email: will.edmonds@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz


Auckland Council Media Team

We operate an on-call system for time-sensitive queries at the weekends and public holidays. The on-call phone number is 021 199 0055. If your inquiry is not urgent we look forward to working with you on the next business day. Please do not text the on-call number - text messages may not be seen or answered due to diverts.

During business hours please direct your media query to one of the team members listed below:

Jo Davidson, Manager Corporate Communications and Media

Phone: 021 331 634
Email: jo.davidson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Contact for: governance, staff and legal matters

Sharne Parsons, Senior Specialist Corporate Communications and Media

Phone: 021 549 894
Email: sharne.parsons@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Contact for: planning, bylaws, consents and compliance

Isabelle Walker, Senior Specialist Corporate Communications and Media

Phone: 027 316 3498
Email: isabelle.walker1@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Contact for: finance, rates, revaluations, corporate property and IT

Lucy Kitching, Specialist Corporate Communications and Media

Phone: 021 546 681
Email: Lucy.Kitching@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Contact for: environment, climate change, healthy waters, animal management, food grades, licensing, community facilities and maintenance

Isabel Gailer, Specialist Corporate Communications and Media

Phone: 027 293 9358
Email: isabel.gailer@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
Contact for: pools, libraries, arts, events, parks and venues

 

CCO media contacts

Auckland Transport

Media Relations Manager
Mark Hannan
Phone: 021 817 995
Email: mark.hannan@aucklandtransport.govt.nz

Communications and Public Affairs Manager
Wally Thomas
Phone: 021 593 412
Email: wally.thomas@aucklandtransport.govt.nz

Senior Media Advisor
Natalie Polley
Phone: 021 569 194
Email: natalie.polley@at.govt.nz


Auckland Unlimited

Screen Auckland
Lester Thorley
Phone: 021 829 741
Email Lester

Economic Development (business, innovation, skills, investment)
Melanya Burrows
Phone: 021 986 710
Email Melanya

Tourism, international education, Auckland Convention Bureau, major events
Jos Titus
Phone: 021 425 718
Email Jos

Arts, culture, stadiums and heritage
Candice Elgar
Phone: 027 217 4916
Email Candice

Other general media enquiries
Chris Gregory
Phone: 027 292 3601
Email Chris


Eke Panuku Development Auckland

Lisa Franklin
Phone: 021 198 5954
Email: lisa.franklin@panuku.co.nz


Watercare Services

Communications Manager
Rachel Hughes
Phone: 021 826 856
Email: communications@water.co.nz