Howick Sports Awards

Last Updated : 29 Sep 2015
Howick Sports Awards
Spectators enjoy the sports at Howick's William Green Domain.

The Howick Sports Awards are produced by Counties Manukau Sport with funding from Howick Local Board.

They acknowledge the achievements not only of sportspeople, but also the efforts of hardworking people making it happen behind the scenes.

Howick Local Board congratulates winners and recipients of the 2015 Howick Sports Awards:

  • Junior Sportsman of the Year: Bailey Stewart
  • Junior Sportswoman of the Year: Tysha Ikenasio
  • Official of the Year: Tim Bond
  • Service to Sport recipients: Margaret Tolhopf, Diana Dowdle, Laurinne Laing, Amanda Martin, Joanna Richards
  • Disabled Athlete of the Year: Monique Irvine
  • Innovation Award: Tiny Tots and Big Kids Athletic Programme – Pakuranga Athletic Club
  • Coach of the Year: Jude Menezes
  • Sportsman of the Year: TJ Faine
  • Sportswoman of the Year: Louise Jones
  • Team of the Year: Caro Bowl Women’s Team – Sunnyhills Tennis Club
  • Outstanding International Achievement recipients: Valerie Adams, Ryan Sissons, Anita Punt, Devon Manchester, Andy Hayward, Hugo Inglis and Blair Tarrant.
Back to News