Maungakiekie-Tāmaki youth panel

Last Updated : 29 Sep 2015
Maungakiekie-Tamaki youth panel
Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board Youth Panel. Back row, left to right: Loniana Fifita, Faline Zhao (co-chair), Julia Musgrave, Pepe Rahui Mosby. Front row, left to right: Ngatokorima Jake Lamkum, Tremayne Reid (co-chair), Alesha Welsh, James Scott Hita.

A newly selected youth panel is in place for the Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board area – bringing younger perspectives to local board and council issues.

The panel will work alongside local board members on issues of common interest. It is already working on a variety of projects, including development of the youth action plan.

The panel will focus on activities in the local board area – Onehunga, Penrose, Pt England, Glen Innes and Panmure.

Back to News