Waitematā Good Citizen Awards 2017

Last Updated : 27 Oct 2017
Citizen Awards 2017 group
Citizen Awards 2017 1
Citizen Awards 2017 pump

At the Town Hall recently, Waitematā Local Board celebrated community individuals and groups who go above and beyond to contribute towards making Waitematā a great place to live.

Every second year the local boards seeks nominations from the community to help recognise people, and groups, who give their time selflessly– for their community, the environment, arts, sports and wellbeing.

Sometimes the work recognised reaches further than just the Waitematā Local Board area such as the Good Citizen Community Group Awards that went to the Outreach Therapy Pets Programme and Rainbow Youth whose work covers the Auckland region.

Special Long Service to the Community Awards this year went to Tony Skelton, Deborah White and Tim Coffey for their outstanding contributions.

Congratulations to everyone who was recognised on the night and thank you for the great work that you do for our communities.

Children & Young People Award

  • Amy Klitscher
  • Jessica Palairet
  • Sophie Sills
  • Ariana Brunet
  • Naushyn Janah

Community Group Award

  • Outreach Therapy Pets Programme
  • Grey Lynn Pump Track group
  • Community-led Design (254 Ponsonby Road)
  • Awhina Mai Tatou Katoa
  • Rainbow Youth
  • Littlemore Trust

Individual Award

  • Daniel Tippett
  • Clare Lynch
  • Chris Bailey
  • Adam Parkinson
  • Vivienne Lang
  • Andrea Reid
  • Bob Tait
  • Kiran Patel
  • Joan Goodwin
  • Paul Gourley
  • Makyla Curtis
  • Gloria Jenkins
  • Brian Deadman
  • Garry James Lambert
  • Kate Burke
  • John Pakenham

Special Award for Long Service to the Community

  • Tim Coffey
  • Deborah White
  • Tony Skelton
Back to News