Digital Seniors free one-on-one tech support - Whangaparāoa

Where

Whangaparāoa Library, 9 Main Street, Stanmore Bay, Whangaparāoa, Auckland

Show map

When

Wednesday 22 May 2024
Wednesday 12 June 2024
Wednesday 26 June 2024
Wednesday 10 July 2024
Wednesday 24 July 2024
Wednesday 14 August 2024
Wednesday 28 August 2024
Wednesday 11 September 2024
Wednesday 25 September 2024
Wednesday 9 October 2024
Wednesday 23 October 2024
Wednesday 13 November 2024
Wednesday 27 November 2024
Wednesday 11 December 2024
Show more

10am-12pm


Cost

Free

Free for all seniors (over 65)

Contact

Sarah Thorne
volunteeraklnorth@digitalseniors.co.nz
0800 373 646

East Coast Bays and Whangaparaoa hubs Our Auckland_0kahauiw.png

Are you a senior who would like some help with your phone, laptop or tablet?

Digital Seniors Hubs are social learning spaces run by volunteer coaches that provide free one-on-one digital help for seniors with using their personal devices in a positive, fun, and social environment.

We partner with the Citizens Advice Bureau at the Whangaparāoa hub so if you need advice on other matters, you can speak to them.

Digital Seniors coaches can help seniors with things such as connecting with friends and whanau online, sending photos, paying bills, online shopping, managing emails, using their smartphones, and much more! All of our coaches are police vetted.

No bookings are required.

We're always keen to hear from potential new coaches, too, so do get in touch if you can spare a couple of hours a week to volunteer. We don't need tech geniuses, just kind and patient people who know their way around a phone.

With thanks to Hibiscus and Bays Local Board for supporting Digital Seniors to deliver this important mahi.

Back to Events