Hero image

Under the Sea School Holiday Programme

Where

Glen Eden Library, 12-32 Glendale Road, Glen Eden, Auckland 0602

Show map

When

Monday 15 April 2024
2pm-4pm


Wednesday 17 April 2024
2pm-3pm


Thursday 18 April 2024
2pm-3pm


Friday 19 April 2024
10am-12pm


Monday 22 April 2024
2pm-3pm


Wednesday 24 April 2024
10.30am-12pm


Friday 26 April 2024
2pm-4pm


Show more


Cost

Free

Contact

Glen Eden Library
gleneden.library@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
09 377 0209

Untitled design (26)_j2pb4arj.png
https://www.pngwing.com/en/search?q=Under+the+Sea

Monday 15th April, 2pm – 4pm: Mermaid Movie and Craft

Bring along your whanau and friends to watch a mermaid movie and make some fun crafts. All are welcome!

Wednesday 17th April, 2pm – 3pm: Science with Physics Pathfinders

The student-run organisation Physics Pathfinders will deliver a science workshop in the library during these holidays. There are two cool science experiments included in this workshop. Hurry and register for your place! Suitable for ages 7 to 12.

Register through https://shorturl.at/eltVZ

Thursday 18th April, 2pm – 3pm: Connect 4 Tournament

Come and join our first ever Connect 4 tournament. You will learn HOW to win Connect 4, followed by a tournament to find out who is the BEST player. Please bring your own Connect 4 game if you have one. All are welcome!

Friday 19th April, 10am – 12pm: Make an Undersea Landscape with the ReCreators

Join the ReCreators in this creative workshop to learn how to make an Undersea diorama! Ages 7+, or 5+ with a parent/guardian helper.

Register through https://shorturl.at/wMNQW

Monday 22nd April, 2pm – 3pm: Anzac Soldier Silhouette Art

Let’s celebrate Anzac Day by making a silhouette art piece.

Suitable for ages 5+

Wednesday 24th April, 10am – 12pm: Aboriginal Inspired Dot Painting

Create your own painting of fish by using the fascinating Australian Aboriginal dot painting style. Suitable for ages 5+

Friday 26th April, 2pm – 4pm: Lego Movie and Craft

Enjoy an afternoon watching a Lego movie and build your Lego creations! All are welcome!

Back to Events