Matariki - Ngā Whetū o te Tau Hou | The Stars of the New Year

Where

Stardome Observatory and Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Epsom, Auckland 1023

Show map

When

Friday 24 May 2024
7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Saturday 25 May 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Sunday 26 May 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Tuesday 28 May 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Thursday 30 May 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Friday 31 May 2024
7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Saturday 1 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Sunday 2 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Tuesday 4 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Thursday 6 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Friday 7 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Saturday 8 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Sunday 9 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Tuesday 11 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Thursday 13 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Friday 14 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Saturday 15 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Sunday 16 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Tuesday 18 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Thursday 20 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Friday 21 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Saturday 22 June 2024
8.30pm-9.20pm


Sunday 23 June 2024
4.30pm-5.20pm

7pm-7.50pm

8.30pm-9.20pm


Tuesday 25 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Thursday 27 June 2024
7pm-7.50pm


Show more


Cost

Paid
  • Adult $18,
  • Child/Student/Senior $15,
  • Family (2 adults + 2 or 3 children $60)
Matariki Ngā Whetū O Te Tau Hou Matariki The Stars Of The New Year

Following four years of sell-out runs, Stardome’s annual Matariki celebrations return for 2024.

From the comfort of your planetarium seat, you’ll embark on a journey to ngā whetū (the stars) and beyond to uncover the purākau (stories) and significance of the Māori New Year.

Matariki - Ngā Whetū o te Tau Hou is perfect for those looking to celebrate Matariki, get a taster of Māori astronomy and the Maramataka, as well as admire the beauty of our night sky.

Ngā mihi o Matariki, te tau hou Māori.

Back to Events