Nicola Cheeseman is Back

Where

Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre, 50 Mayoral Drive, Auckland

Show map

When

Wednesday 19 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Thursday 20 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Friday 21 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Saturday 22 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Sunday 23 June 2024
4pm-5.30pm


Tuesday 25 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Wednesday 26 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Thursday 27 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Friday 28 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Saturday 29 June 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Sunday 30 June 2024
4pm-5.30pm


Tuesday 2 July 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Wednesday 3 July 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Thursday 4 July 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Friday 5 July 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Saturday 6 July 2024
7.30pm-9pm


Sunday 7 July 2024
4pm-5.30pm


Show more


Cost

Paid

$25 - $42

cd9c1e34-e629-5a2d-7c8c-196b7ef9849f_dscl0vnn.jpg

After their sell-out season of Prima Facie, Plumb Theatre and Auckland Live present the world premiere of Kathryn Burnett’s new comedy Nicola Cheeseman is Back.

Award-winning playwright and screenwriter Kathryn Burnett has created a bitingly funny and painfully relatable story of Nicola Cheeseman, a woman sick of trying to do it all.

Shortlisted for the Adam NZ Play Award 2023, Nicola Cheeseman is Back is a ride through the suburban to-do list of a 50-year-old woman as she navigates her husband moving out and her aging father moving in, all the while wondering exactly when she shelved her dreams of being a punk-rock goddess.

Nicola Cheeseman is falling apart in order to put herself together again.

Renowned for her award-winning roles on stage and screen, the iconic Jodie Rimmer takes on her first one-woman performance, directed by Paul Gittins.

Bring your mum, your nana, your daughter and your bestie because Nicola Cheeseman is Back is a story every woman will get, and every man should see.

Back to Events