Thursday Heritage Concert - Invierno


Central City Library, 44-46 Lorne Street, Auckland City Centre

Whare Wananga, Level 2

Show map


Thursday 2 May 2024




Anna Varghese
021 0872 4572

09 377 0209

Only 70 spaces available, please book using the link or call Auckland Libraries on (09) 377 0209.

Kaha Trio - Madeline Xiao, Piano; Lorna Zhang, Violin; Damon Herlihy-O’Brien, Cello.

In a further collaboration with the Auckland Philharmonia’s Aspiring Musicians Programme, Kaha Trio brings together Invierno (Winter), a programme including two works by J.S Bach, Tchaikovsky’s much loved Dumka ‘Rustic Russian Scene’ Op.59 for solo piano, and one of Beethoven’s earliest works Piano Trio Op.1 No.1 . Mark Summer's Variations on the Traditional German Christmas Hymn, ‘Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming' offers a fresh and innovative perspective on the hymn, exploring and interpreting the beautiful timeless melody.

Invierno (Winter) from Piazzolla's "Four Seasons of Buenos Aires" is a captivating composition that reimagines Vivaldi's classical "Four Seasons" through the lens of Argentine tango.

Back to Events