Ava Seymour: Domestic Wild

Where

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery, 420 Titirangi Road, Titirangi, Auckland 0604

Show map

When

Thursday 18 April 2024
Friday 19 April 2024
Saturday 20 April 2024
Sunday 21 April 2024
Monday 22 April 2024
Tuesday 23 April 2024
Wednesday 24 April 2024
Thursday 25 April 2024
Friday 26 April 2024
Saturday 27 April 2024
Sunday 28 April 2024
Monday 29 April 2024
Tuesday 30 April 2024
Wednesday 1 May 2024
Thursday 2 May 2024
Friday 3 May 2024
Saturday 4 May 2024
Sunday 5 May 2024
Monday 6 May 2024
Tuesday 7 May 2024
Wednesday 8 May 2024
Thursday 9 May 2024
Friday 10 May 2024
Saturday 11 May 2024
Sunday 12 May 2024
Monday 13 May 2024
Tuesday 14 May 2024
Wednesday 15 May 2024
Thursday 16 May 2024
Friday 17 May 2024
Saturday 18 May 2024
Sunday 19 May 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Tuesday 21 May 2024
Wednesday 22 May 2024
Thursday 23 May 2024
Friday 24 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Sunday 26 May 2024
Show more

10am-4.30pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery
info@teuru.org.nz
09 817 8087

forwebFlix_vodrfi4k.jpg
Rex, Devon, 2018. Courtesy of the artist.

Domestic Wild surveys Tāmaki Makaurau-based artist Ava Seymour’s ongoing series of cat-centric photomontages, assemblages and videos. Frequently working with a single subject at a time, Seymour indexes a range of formal and conceptual possibilities through slight combinations of printed material.

Like results from a Google search for ‘cat’, her composites map a myriad of references spanning time and place, each subject a distinction within an otherwise subsuming generality. This will be the most significant presentation of Seymour’s feline-focused oeuvre to date and will include several new works.

Presented in association with Auckland Arts Festival 2024.

Exhibition tour with Ava Seymour and curator James Gatt - Saturday 27 April, 10.30 – 11.30am  

Back to Events