Emotive Bloom

Where

Estuary Arts Centre, 214B Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa

Show map

When

Sunday 14 April 2024
10am-3pm


Monday 15 April 2024
9am-4pm


Tuesday 16 April 2024
9.05am-4pm


Wednesday 17 April 2024
9am-4pm


Thursday 18 April 2024
9am-4pm


Friday 19 April 2024
9am-3pm


Saturday 20 April 2024
10am-3pm


Sunday 21 April 2024
10am-3pm


Monday 22 April 2024
9am-4pm


Tuesday 23 April 2024
9.05am-4pm


Wednesday 24 April 2024
9am-4pm


Thursday 25 April 2024
9am-4pm


Friday 26 April 2024
9am-3pm


Saturday 27 April 2024
10am-3pm


Sunday 28 April 2024
10am-3pm


Show more


Cost

Free

Contact

Kim Boyd
manager@estuaryarts.org
021 172 4113

Flyer
IMG_2369_a543root.JPG
mhpg sml_05vqfnzu.jpg
IMG_2557 sml_3f0kgap5.jpg
pg25 sml_32saayw2.jpg

Emotive Bloom is a captivating collection of sculptures that harness the language of flowers to convey a spectrum of deeply personal emotional life experiences. Each piece in this collection is meticulously crafted using a combination of wool fibres and mixed media, resulting in a visual and tangible representation of complex human emotions. From the depths of sorrow to the heights of joy, these sculptures capture the essence of the artist’s shared emotional journey.

The intention of this thought-provoking collection is to invite viewers to explore the rich tapestry of human emotions through the language of flowers. These sculptures serve as a reminder that our emotional experiences, like the ever-changing seasons, are an integral part of the human journey, and they can be expressed and celebrated through art.

Each piece in this collection is a testament to the power of creativity in conveying the depth and complexity of our emotions.

Back to Events