New Cuts Old Music

Where

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery, 420 Titirangi Road, Titirangi, Auckland 0604

Show map

When

Sunday 14 April 2024
Monday 15 April 2024
Tuesday 16 April 2024
Wednesday 17 April 2024
Thursday 18 April 2024
Friday 19 April 2024
Saturday 20 April 2024
Sunday 21 April 2024
Monday 22 April 2024
Tuesday 23 April 2024
Wednesday 24 April 2024
Thursday 25 April 2024
Friday 26 April 2024
Saturday 27 April 2024
Sunday 28 April 2024
Monday 29 April 2024
Tuesday 30 April 2024
Wednesday 1 May 2024
Thursday 2 May 2024
Friday 3 May 2024
Saturday 4 May 2024
Sunday 5 May 2024
Monday 6 May 2024
Tuesday 7 May 2024
Wednesday 8 May 2024
Thursday 9 May 2024
Friday 10 May 2024
Saturday 11 May 2024
Sunday 12 May 2024
Monday 13 May 2024
Tuesday 14 May 2024
Wednesday 15 May 2024
Thursday 16 May 2024
Friday 17 May 2024
Saturday 18 May 2024
Sunday 19 May 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Tuesday 21 May 2024
Wednesday 22 May 2024
Thursday 23 May 2024
Friday 24 May 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Sunday 26 May 2024
Show more

10am-4.30pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery
info@teuru.org.nz
09 817 8087

Screen Shot 2024-02-10 at 11.45.47 AM_04tbtjma.png
Band of Three at Gallery 1, Unitec, 2022. Courtesy of the artists.

Richard Reddaway, Grant Tackle, Terry Urbahn.

Informed by a shared love of popular music and rock ’n’ roll, Reddaway, Tackle and Urbahn have conceived of New Cuts Old Music.

Derived from several exhibitions worked on together over recent years, this new multimedia installation will comprise an eclectic mix of found-object constructions, painted vinyl records, and soundscapes.

Working with a DIY aesthetic, this trio of artists will once again bring their distinct practices together: Takle’s repurposing of once-popular records, Urbahn’s re-mixing of songs, and Reddaway’s construction of audio sculptures from recycled materials.

Back to Events