Squiggla Making Space

Where

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery, 420 Titirangi Road, Titirangi, Auckland 0604

Show map

When

Tuesday 23 April 2024
Wednesday 24 April 2024
Thursday 25 April 2024
Friday 26 April 2024
Saturday 27 April 2024
Sunday 28 April 2024
Monday 29 April 2024
Tuesday 30 April 2024
Wednesday 1 May 2024
Thursday 2 May 2024
Friday 3 May 2024
Saturday 4 May 2024
Sunday 5 May 2024
Monday 6 May 2024
Tuesday 7 May 2024
Wednesday 8 May 2024
Thursday 9 May 2024
Friday 10 May 2024
Saturday 11 May 2024
Sunday 12 May 2024
Show more

10am-4.30pm


Cost

Free

Contact

Te Uru Contemporary Gallery
info@teuru.org.nz
09 817 8087

Screen Shot 2024-02-10 at 12.14.04 PM_1utibtlh.png
Courtesy of Squiggla and misterwolf. Photo by David St George.

Squiggla is a hands-on mark-making activity for young and old alike. Visitors will get the chance to create their own Squigglaworks, and learn new techniques for unleashing their imaginations.

You are invited to experiment with marks, dots and lines to play, make, imagine and invent. By leaving behind the pressure to make art or to represent something you see in the world, you uncover fresh ways of looking, feeling, sensing, thinking and observing. Squiggla is the outreach programme of The Chartwell Project and is built upon research into creative thinking and the value of the arts for wellbeing by the Centre for Arts and Social Transformation (CAST). 

Squiggla Educators Workshop - Wednesday 20 March, 5-7pm $30

Mark-making to music: Live performance by Hermione Johnson - Saturday 13 April, 2-3pm

Back to Events